Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2011, 07:56 AM   #1
kojot8
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Question/problem with Black Ops

Ok, I am level 50 zero prestige, so I have 5 custom classes and 5 pre made(default) classes. I have all perks upgraded to pro and when I select a pre made class(e.g. SQB) I don't get pro pekrs. Why is that so? Is this just another bug or is it programmed in the game? In Modern Warfare 2 you got the pro perks with the default classes, if you had them unlocked. Anyone?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:13 AM   #2
digitaljace
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 85
Posts: 1,356
I dont think you can change the pre made classes but if you prestige it will open up anothe class for you to use
digitaljace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:28 AM   #3
kojot8
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
You don't seem to understand, so I'll try to explain again:

The pre made class called SMG has: MP5k, ASP, Frag, Flashbang, Lightweight, Steady Aim and Marathon. I have Lightweight Pro, Steady Aim Pro and Marathon Pro all unlocked, but when I select the SMG pre made class it does not give me the pro perks, all three perks are standard - non pro. Any ideas to why it is so?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:31 AM   #4
Fat Cat
 
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 182
Posts: 1,217
thats strange
Fat Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:34 AM   #5
RealHuhn
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 32
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by kojot8 View Post
You don't seem to understand, so I'll try to explain again:

The pre made class called SMG has: MP5k, ASP, Frag, Flashbang, Lightweight, Steady Aim and Marathon. I have Lightweight Pro, Steady Aim Pro and Marathon Pro all unlocked, but when I select the SMG pre made class it does not give me the pro perks, all three perks are standard - non pro. Any ideas to why it is so?
The point of a pre-made class is that it cannot be changed. It's just there for the first 4 levels of every prestige or more or less just a place holder for additional custom classes after you prestiged a few times.
RealHuhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:38 AM   #6
kojot8
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Oh ok then, I just found it strange because as I said, in Modern Warfare 2 you got the pro perks if you selected a pre made class.

Thanks for the info
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 09:30 AM   #7
-Genius-
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 24
Posts: 564
Yea same here, it would be nice if the game realized you had the pro perks and added them to the pre-made classes at least.
-Genius- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.