Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Champions Online: Free for All

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2011, 02:03 PM   #1
NovaFolfsky
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Unhappy Blury screen?

I just downloaded this game...I get on the character's it show as classes look fine, but then when i pick one to make my character with, its all pixel and blury looking, the entire backround is besides the comic looking parts that have words and stuff on them...What is causing this? D:
NovaFolfsky is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 03:07 PM   #2
NovaFolfsky
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
To make it easier to understand...The screen is so pixely andf fuzzy after the game loads...I can't see or read anything
NovaFolfsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 04:44 PM   #3
EpicBlade91
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 17
I think I got the same problem. I don't know what to do.

The game sometimes freezes at the Atari loading screen as well.
EpicBlade91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 07:14 PM   #4
damaged
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Reputation: 8759
Posts: 7,275
How about a screenshot?
damaged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 08:04 PM   #5
Smash9o33
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 41
Posts: 91
Most likely your graphics card, if it's a poor one. CO isn't very forgiving with older or less powerful graphic cards.
Smash9o33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 08:40 PM   #6
SlyCell
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Reputation: 38
Posts: 948
Have you got half resolution ticked in the options menu...?
SlyCell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 04:31 PM   #7
NovaFolfsky
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
My graphics card shouldnt be old, since its a custom computer, and i never was able to set the graphics or anything, And it also freezes at the atari screen for me sometimes too
NovaFolfsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 04:04 AM   #8
caveman26
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2253
Posts: 4,656
open co with steam and when you get to the patching window there is options at the top click this then tick safe mode then login and see what happens
caveman26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011, 06:32 PM   #9
NovaFolfsky
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Didn't work :l
NovaFolfsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 10:16 AM   #10
DarkJeff
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 186
Posts: 2,174
Try disabling the "Max settings on character creation screen" option, and turning down everything.

It's also possible your card drivers is forcing AA, which has issues with some games (like Witcher 2).
DarkJeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Champions Online: Free for All


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.