Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Alliance of Valiant Arms

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2011, 08:09 AM   #1
shadowblade34
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Any way to launch AVA Without UAC?

Whenever I try to launch Alliance of Valiant Arms the Windows 7 UAC prompt comes up, and as I do not know the administrator password for my computer, and this I have to ask my brother to put it in for me whenever I want to launch AVA. He sais he will do it for me only once, and then I'm on my onw to figure out a way to play it.

So my question is:
Is there any way for me to play AVA without the Reactor Application coming up with the UAC prompt?

Last edited by shadowblade34: 06-20-2011 at 08:10 AM. Reason: Unifinished post.
shadowblade34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011, 11:19 AM   #2
GM_AVA
 
GM_AVA's Avatar
 
ijji
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 60
Posts: 215
One option is for you or your brother to disable UAC.

To do so, please go to the following link and follow the instructions on Section C. http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1933147
GM_AVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Alliance of Valiant Arms


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.