Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2011, 11:12 AM   #1
MrOrangeMikey
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Once on the Menu it closes the game

Hey I was just wondering why when I press 'Esc' to look on the menu for whatever reason and then hit 'Return to game', it shuts down and says it the game had to be closed because it isn't working properly.

Help would be much appreciated
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 08:25 AM   #2
mecagoentoooooo
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
I have the same problem but I donīt know how yo fix that
mecagoentoooooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 01:17 PM   #3
TheOutcast
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 116
are you both trying to run it in full screen mode.
TheOutcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 03:22 PM   #4
mecagoentoooooo
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
That it is not my case... (And I think that MrOrangeMikey have the same problem than me) My problem is, that I canīt return to the game each time that I see the goals, and force powers "pannels", I mean, I canīt use the resume botton to continuing the game, after Iīve have pressed "Esc" during the game, because the game is closed by my f****** Windows Vista Ultimate. By the moment, when I want to read the Goals, see the force powers, and make adjusts, I must save the game first and then load the save game to donīt have problems with Vista. I canīt in addition restart the levels, When I press "Restart mission" The game is closed. I think that fixing something I could press Esc or restart the levels without problems.

Last edited by mecagoentoooooo: 07-21-2011 at 03:26 PM.
mecagoentoooooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 11:33 PM   #5
Document
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
Turning off Backbuffer in System Memory fixed the problem for me. Apparently it doesn't work for everyone, but it's probably worth trying.

(Speaking personally, it didn't bother me that much; I just got into the habit of pressing Quick Save+Esc when I wanted to check Objectives, then clicking Load+Enter to go back to the game. Trying to find the cause of the problem was more annoying than the problem.)
Document is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 02:28 PM   #6
mecagoentoooooo
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Document View Post
Turning off Backbuffer in System Memory fixed the problem for me. Apparently it doesn't work for everyone, but it's probably worth trying.

(Speaking personally, it didn't bother me that much; I just got into the habit of pressing Quick Save+Esc when I wanted to check Objectives, then clicking Load+Enter to go back to the game. Trying to find the cause of the problem was more annoying than the problem.)
Thank you very much for the answer and for the advice. XD I found the same solution than you a long time ago XD(save + Esc and Load + Enter ) But my problem was, that I forgot a secret place and unfortunately I saved at some place where was not possible return over my steps. XD For that reason, I īve needed a answer. In any case I found accidentaly some way to restart the level some months ago.But thanks for the answer. XD
mecagoentoooooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.