Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2011, 08:25 PM   #1
vempajor
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 181
Posts: 2,322
[Answered] I got my key for Arma 2 Free through Steam sign-in but doesn't work

So I got a key on the site http://free.arma2.com/activation/ with using the Steam login, but when I try to activate it in Steam it says "Invalid product code". Same happened with one of my friends who also tried it.

Last edited by Dwarden: 08-23-2011 at 04:32 AM.
vempajor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 01:04 AM   #2
Ace Quat
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Reputation: 190
Posts: 3,149
as far as i know you dont activate arma2 play4free in steam. you rather need to download the setup exe of arma2 (scroll down to download mirrors) and enter the cdkey you get by activating/interlinking it with your steam/liveid/facebook/google acc in the setup menu when installing arma2. good luck
Ace Quat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 02:51 AM   #3
KapiteinVistick
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Thanks i was doing the same thing as Vempajor and was like wtf why wont it work . I am now downloading the setup. Ty Ace Quat
KapiteinVistick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 04:34 AM   #4
vempajor
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 181
Posts: 2,322
Ohh nevermind then, thx anyway.
vempajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 03:19 AM   #5
komakaze
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I downloaded ARMA2free via their website, and now I'm regretting it because I don't get the Steam integration, overlay's etc. I wonder if there is any way to integrate my existing download of ARMA2free properly into steam so I don't have to download the entire 1.7GB's again?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 03:49 AM   #6
Dwarden
 
Dwarden's Avatar
 
Bohemia Interactive
Join Date: Sep 2003
Reputation: 362
Posts: 3,002
ARMA 2: Free on STEAM don't need activation,
just download it (it's as demo in demo section) and run it
the key is automatically assigned ...

__________________
Open Game Protocol : www.open-game-protocol.org
Follow me at http://twitter.com/FoltynD
Dwarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 01:29 PM   #7
kodabar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 29
I really don't know what Steam are doing with ArmA 2 Free. They have removed the page it used to be on and apparently it now lives on the ArmA 2 page listed as the demo.

Steam often complains about being unable to contact the key server and I don't quite know why. On my installation guide page, I've had dozens of comments to that effect.

But you can add ArmA 2 Free back to Steam and have all the features available:
1. Go to your Steam library.
2. At the top strip menu, select "Games"
3. Choose "Add a Non-Steam Game to My Library"
4. If ArmA 2 doesn't show up in the list, just select "Browse" and point to it.
kodabar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.