Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dungeons and Dragons: Daggerdale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2011, 05:22 PM   #1
crispy animal
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 491
Resolution problem.

I cant change the res, i havnt even got a 1080p option, if i change it to other 16:9 ratio's and restart it doesnt keep the settings, anyone else having issues?
crispy animal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 05:47 PM   #2
HorrorScope
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 47
Posts: 657
If you want to take care of it manually:

UPDATE: Directory - steam\common...\Daggerdale\DnDgame\Config\DefaultE ngine.ini
Open with notepad
Search Resx
Enter your resolution and save

ex:
ResX=1680
ResY=1050

Don't bother going into GFX settings in game, it's set and should look proper to what you entered. They thought they fixed that in the patch, in the first release they only had 4:3 settings. I typed mine in and never looked back. Good luck.

Last edited by HorrorScope: 06-24-2011 at 09:53 PM.
HorrorScope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 06:03 PM   #3
crispy animal
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 491
Still wont work, it will not save my settings after re-starting

Sys Specs

W7 x64
i7 2600 @ 3.4
24Gb Ram @ 1600
2x Gigabyte HD6970's (diabled one and still no joy)
crispy animal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 07:10 PM   #4
HorrorScope
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 47
Posts: 657
Quote:
Originally Posted by crispy animal View Post
Still wont work, it will not save my settings after re-starting

Sys Specs

W7 x64
i7 2600 @ 3.4
24Gb Ram @ 1600
2x Gigabyte HD6970's (diabled one and still no joy)
You could make the file read only afterward. Not 100% sure, haven't touched my rez since the box release. I just know that is where I put it.
HorrorScope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 07:21 PM   #5
crispy animal
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 491
Quote:
Originally Posted by HorrorScope View Post
You could make the file read only afterward. Not 100% sure, haven't touched my rez since the box release. I just know that is where I put it.
Tried that...
crispy animal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 08:12 PM   #6
wingers17
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 194
Posts: 977
I had to change it in a different file and it worked:

Directory - steam\common...\Daggerdale\DnDgame\Config\DefaultE ngine
wingers17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 09:37 PM   #7
Cogeneration
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 73
Posts: 115
Arrow

\/

\/

\/

I can confirm that some of the resolutions simply do not work and that the UI's ability to default the correct selection based on aspect ratio is broken.

However, simply change the following config file: (Windows 7)

C:\Users\{User}\Documents\My Games\Daggerdale\DnDGame\Config\DnDEngine.ini
-or-
%HOMEPATH%\Documents\My Games\Daggerdale\DnDGame\Config\DnDEngine.ini


For example:

ResX=1680
ResY=1050


/\

/\

/\

Last edited by Cogeneration: 06-25-2011 at 04:07 AM.
Cogeneration is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 09:48 PM   #8
crispy animal
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 491
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingers17 View Post
I had to change it in a different file and it worked:

Directory - steam\common...\Daggerdale\DnDgame\Config\DefaultE ngine
Thats done it, cheers mate.
crispy animal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 11:41 PM   #9
hornedry2k
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 160
What a crap. Developers dont do work correctly and we must made it by our self.
hornedry2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 03:06 AM   #10
Stexred
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 37
Posts: 911
i had no problem changing the resolution in the game itself to 1920*1200
Stexred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 03:57 AM   #11
isolated1
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 31
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by crispy animal View Post
Thats done it, cheers mate.
This didn't work for me, still starts in low res and not 1920 x 1080.
isolated1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 04:07 AM   #12
Cogeneration
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 73
Posts: 115
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by isolated1 View Post
This didn't work for me, still starts in low res and not 1920 x 1080.
Try http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...03&postcount=7
Cogeneration is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 08:12 AM   #13
greath
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 38
My screen resolution of 1360*768 won't work, even with changing the .ini files
greath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 08:51 AM   #14
hornedry2k
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 160
I will not play this ing COnsole port Crap until the Resolution works.
hornedry2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 01:17 PM   #15
ONe mOMENT
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 95
Posts: 792
Used in game resolution change, and is started flicking back and forth heaps, only thing i could do was alt-ctrl-del then sign out so it would close program, task manager was unreachable due to the screen switching in and out.

But after editing the files it seems to be working. Thanks for this thread, and thanks to the people that posted the fixes. Your contribution and help has not gone unnoticed
ONe mOMENT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dungeons and Dragons: Daggerdale


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.