Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Virtua Tennis series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2011, 11:56 AM   #1
HellbirdDK
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Can't even launch the game

I Can't even launch the game.

Every time I try to start the game it tell's me "Virtua tennis 4 stopped working". Thank you I can see that

I'm running Windows 7 and I never had any problems with other games from Steam.

Does anyone know how to fix it?

All driver are up to date so that should not be the problem.

All help appriciated
HellbirdDK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 12:12 PM   #2
Rancor26
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 20
Posts: 714
Have you tried to verify the integrity of game cache?
Rancor26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 11:19 AM   #3
HellbirdDK
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rancor26 View Post
Have you tried to verify the integrity of game cache?
No, how do I do that
HellbirdDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 04:07 PM   #4
freedoms_stain
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 43
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellbirdDK View Post
No, how do I do that
Right click the game in your Library, open the Properties box from the menus, select the "Local Files" tab and the option to verify the integrity of the game's cache is in there.
freedoms_stain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 08:58 AM   #5
HellbirdDK
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
I have verified the game files and it is still the same. I have reinstalled the game and it will not run!

Any ideers anyone?
HellbirdDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 10:54 AM   #6
shocito
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 97
The game is broken, and SEGA doesn't do anything...

Last edited by shocito: 08-04-2011 at 01:08 PM. Reason: Typo
shocito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 12:45 PM   #7
HellbirdDK
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Yes it stinks

I hope they will make a patch real soon to fix things.
HellbirdDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:01 AM   #8
hiboulibou
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
I have same problem here with virtua tennis 2009, done the file integrity check, reinstall etc etc ...
so what ? I PAID FOR A NOT WORKING GAME ? what can I do ? ask the money back ?
hiboulibou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 12:05 AM   #9
nikhilkdipsar
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 45
the game works fine to me.
Initially i had similar problems , but its solved now.

Install fresh steam app
download game or copy game files from previous location
after installation run virtua tennis config > save n exit
Run game
Sign in into games for Windows live , then it will ask for CD KEY , enter key then product is activated on ur Windows live ID in steam (if dont have n ID create it first then RUn game)
after signing in play it normally
NOTE : For saving ur progress u need to login into Windows Live whenever u play

Any problem PM me
nikhilkdipsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 01:29 AM   #10
Handrakes
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Angry Same problem "Virtua tennis 4 stopped working"

I have this same problem. "Virtua Tennis 4 has stopped working"

I use windows vista.

Did you find anyone solution to this problem?
Handrakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Virtua Tennis series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.