Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BIT.TRIP RUNNER

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2011, 05:41 PM   #1
Random232323
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 28
Unhappy Problem with game startup

When I attempt to startup the game up, the screen blacks out and an error message pops up saying -

"Input Signal out of range - Please select 1280x1024 60Hz for best performance"

Computer is already in these settings on the display, so I'm baffled as to what the problem could be, anyone the same problem or a solution that can help please?
Random232323 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 11:57 PM   #2
maxmontezuma
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Reputation: 1
Posts: 78
The resolution of the game is too high for your screen. You might try pressing ALT+ENTER to go into windowed mode, so you can change the resolution to what you need.

Another way is to go into your AppData\Local\BIT.TRIP RUNNER folder, open up the game.cfg file and change the resolution manually.
maxmontezuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BIT.TRIP RUNNER


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.