|
|
#1 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Steam free game scam?
Not sure where to post this but I got sent this last night
http://i56.tinypic.com/2z6z4nm.jpg I didnt check it out cause its most likely a scam but yeah just a headsup for anyone thats silly enough to be tempted to go to that site. |
|
|
|
#2 |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 17
|
Scam, more than likely linking to a malicious website to ploy a way to hijack your account/info.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1256
Posts: 2,192
|
Just report them and move on, no real need to keep posting them here.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 411
Posts: 2,637
|
obvious scam is obvious
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 22
|
Better question why do you have him as a friend.....
Unless of course he got hit by the virus..... Oh no the steam accounts are turning against us! And yes, thanks for the heads up mate. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Quote:
no problem
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 102
Posts: 783
|
no offense but honestly its ridiculous how people still fall for this ♥♥♥♥
this and that imprisioned king in africa that has like 1 million dollars and he only trusts you with it |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Banned
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 238
Posts: 202
|
true. thanks OP. *hugs*
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 51
Posts: 217
|
If it seems too good to be true, it's too good to be true.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 12
Posts: 99
|
u mean the price of africa itself isnt my long lost relative and im NOT inheriting millions of dollars and the continent of africa??!?!?11!?1?!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 2431
Posts: 3,413
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 12
Posts: 99
|
damn u! he promised Africa would be mine!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 2386
Posts: 15,164
|
As if Valve would rely on an advertisement riddled freehoster that rents subdomains of their main domain t35.com. Common sense is really a lost art.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 360
Posts: 1,320
|
Quote:
Come on, if some random stranger on the street came to you and said: "Ey! Come to my place I have free games for you"... did you believe him? So then. Apply the same common sense on the internet. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Ofc that is scamm
|
|
![]() |
|
||||||
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|