Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Left 4 Dead

Old 07-30-2011, 04:48 AM   #1
luckyshot572

Custom map for Xbox 360

I've been playing l4d for about 2 1/2 years now, and for a while now I've wanted to try a couple of the community campaigns but specifically I really want play through the hunter training map. I don't have a computer though suited to playing games online. I happen to have aquired an xbox from a friend that while banned from live, will play burnt games. And I've successfully moved my game files to my computer. I find it unlikely however that simply dropping the new campaign files in to the others would allow me to run the additional campaigns, as the xbox edition isn't set up for add-ons. Do I need to purchase a pc version and move some of those files? Would those files be compatible with the xbox ones, or would I have to edit them? Or would simply editing a couple of the xbox files be sufficient? Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Old 07-30-2011, 05:16 AM   #2
Bindal

Banned
There are no custom campaigns for the 360. That would mean "free content" and Microsoft hates "free content"
Bindal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 08:22 AM   #3
Sarena89

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindal View Post
There are no custom campaigns for the 360. That would mean "free content" and Microsoft hates "free content"
Microsoft isn't against free content all of the time. we get things for free alot more now than you think. if you actually owned one you'd see that we have been getting free arcade games but they get rid of them after a while like if they're old and noone downloads them anymore etc... i believe three or so months ago we got 2 more arcade games made by them for free. and were getting another Red dead redemption DLC for free. not to mention Portal 2 upcoming DLC. everyone gets that for free.. and im sure something else will be free soon.

so if they truly hated free content they wouldn't give us anything for free.