Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Morrowind, The Elder Scrolls III

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2011, 05:39 PM   #1
Nightmare404x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Unhappy Render Creation Error: ""?

I just bought Morrowind from Steam and when I try to start it up, it tells me "Render Creation Error: """, and then it quits out. What does this mean, and could someone help me fix it? I'm using Windows 7 64 bit. I have the latest DirectX and my graphics card is an AMD Radeon 6850. Thanks!
Nightmare404x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 08:10 AM   #2
KINGPIX
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Are you running a 2-or-more monitor configuration?
Also try to run the game in a window, should work fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 08:50 AM   #3
DigitalHoarder
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 60
Full error: Render Creation Error: "Creation failed: Could not match desired fullscreen mode"

I have the same issue. I have a HPE-410y PC: ATI Radeon HD 5570 w/ AMD Phenom II 1045T processor.

I've updated the files to run in Win7 mode as well as defragmented cache files and verified integrity of game cache. I've updated all drivers recently due to issues w/ Batman and GTA IV installs. edit: I have one monitor and tried running w/in a window and fullscreen w/out success.

When I go into Options, at the Start Up screen, a drop down menu shows my videocard but has a blank drop down menu for resolution. Any ideas of a fix? BTW, I purchased Oblivion at the same time and have been able to play without any troubles as of yet (knock on wood).

Last edited by DigitalHoarder: 08-06-2011 at 08:56 AM.
DigitalHoarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 05:35 PM   #4
notforsale
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 27
yeah i have the same damn problem....sucks
notforsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 04:07 AM   #5
Sniperactive
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 110
I had the same problem. I was just running it in a resolution not fitting for my monitor. So I changed it and now it works fine.
Sniperactive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Morrowind, The Elder Scrolls III


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.