Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series > ARMA: Cold War Assault

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2011, 03:59 PM   #1
Antaeusuk
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 31
[Answered] Missing campaign in ARMA: Cold War Assault (Operation Flashpoint 1)

Hey all,

JUst patched up to the re-branded Operation flashpoint: Cold War Crisis, ARMA: Cold War Assault. Upon inspection of the campaign game menu, I have realised the Red Hammer expansion campaign is missing . I was looking forward to playing the story from the Russian perspective after I had played the base campaign again after all these years!!

Anyone else noticed this??

(PS: I think this re-branding is a great way to get the original game noticed again, and allowing free patching up to this new version for owners of previous Op-Flaspoint versions is a great addition! )

Last edited by Dwarden: 08-10-2011 at 03:03 PM.
Antaeusuk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:22 PM   #2
InfiniteRequiem
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 46
I think it's because the Red Hammer expansion was developed by Codemasters and not Bohemia. Therefore unless they acquired the rights to sell the expansion it couldn't be included in the re-release.
InfiniteRequiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:03 PM   #3
captain_video
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 203
Posts: 1,253
I believe Dwarden answered this in another thread. The Russian campaign missions in the original Red Hammer expansion had to be excluded from Cold War Assault because they were developed by Codemasters, not BI, and aren't licensed for this re-release. However, if you already own Red Hammer, you can copy the campaign files into your Cold War Assault install, and they should work OK.
captain_video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 03:03 PM   #4
Dwarden
 
Dwarden's Avatar
 
Bohemia Interactive
Join Date: Sep 2003
Reputation: 362
Posts: 3,002
just copy it over from Your original game, and captain_video citates me correctly, RH is not from us and thus we can't include it ...

__________________
Open Game Protocol : www.open-game-protocol.org
Follow me at http://twitter.com/FoltynD
Dwarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 02:30 PM   #5
sp23hagbard5
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 93
i copied the redhammer.pbo from the Campaigns folder, but when i start it, it says something about some audio thats missing. what else should i copy to the CWA folder?
sp23hagbard5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2011, 12:19 AM   #6
radiusla
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 67
@ sp23hagbard5:

I have this problem too. Yes i would like to know the same!
radiusla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 08:00 AM   #7
Wustenfuchs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sp23hagbard5 View Post
i copied the redhammer.pbo from the Campaigns folder, but when i start it, it says something about some audio thats missing. what else should i copy to the CWA folder?
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiusla View Post
@ sp23hagbard5:

I have this problem too. Yes i would like to know the same!
You need to:

1.) copy redhammer.pbo (from Red Hammer CD) to ARMA Cold War Assault\Campaigns
2.) copy VoiceRH.pbo (from Red Hammer CD) to ARMA Cold War Assault\AddOns
Wustenfuchs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 02:47 PM   #8
Dwarden
 
Dwarden's Avatar
 
Bohemia Interactive
Join Date: Sep 2003
Reputation: 362
Posts: 3,002
thanks wustenfuchs for answering that question

__________________
Open Game Protocol : www.open-game-protocol.org
Follow me at http://twitter.com/FoltynD
Dwarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 04:07 AM   #9
dłnedain
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 32
Posts: 465
Good thing I did not break my Gold Upgrade CD, like my bought in 2001 CWC old CD has been.

It may not be the best but Red Hammer has also a very nice campaign, a shame all can't get it directly with Cold War Assault even though I fully uderstand it's not up to BIS.

Anyway doesn't Red Hammer also features solo missions ? or were these given to everyone through patches ?

Last edited by dłnedain: 10-14-2011 at 07:51 AM.
dłnedain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 01:58 AM   #10
Dwarden
 
Dwarden's Avatar
 
Bohemia Interactive
Join Date: Sep 2003
Reputation: 362
Posts: 3,002
well there is one unresolved problem which arisen laterly, it seems the 1985.pbo campaign file is 'older' and not latest patched variant ...

in such case if You own patched gold/goty etc. games You may try use the patched one ...

i will try get the fixed files published ASAP

__________________
Open Game Protocol : www.open-game-protocol.org
Follow me at http://twitter.com/FoltynD
Dwarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series > ARMA: Cold War Assault


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.