Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > VAC Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2011, 08:00 AM   #1
LoganJFord
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 7
Question TeamSpeak 3 In-Game Overlay

I recently installed TS3 because my friend switched from ventrilo to Team Speak and I seen a In-Game overlay option and thought it was pretty cool and noticed I got kicked for cheating in Crime-Craft... lucky this was not VAC... before I play CSS or VAC related servers will the interrupt the VAC system at all?

By the way ... I searched the forums prior to posting this and found nothing if there is a post please link me.
LoganJFord is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 09:06 AM   #2
stereophonical
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 375
Posts: 3,485
Try Mumble. It's superior, has an overlay and is standard in Team Fortress 2 which also use VAC. I can personally confirm it does not interfere with VAC.
stereophonical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 09:15 AM   #3
iDoiT4KiKz
 
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 7
Posts: 232
I highly doubt it does ban, but I have been looking for it.

Could you give me a link to it?
iDoiT4KiKz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 06:12 PM   #4
Elite Rawruss
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 22
Posts: 442
absolutely
Elite Rawruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 03:48 AM   #5
Nekomancer
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 2970
Posts: 16,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoganJFord View Post
By the way ... I searched the forums prior to posting this and found nothing if there is a post please link me.
I find that hard to believe.
Teamspeak Overlay (Link)
Will a TS3 overlay get me banned? (Link)
TeamSpeak 3 VAC? (Link)
TeamSpeak 3 (Link)
Teamspeak overlay (Link)
does any one know if.... (Link)
TeamSpeak 3 VAC? (Link)
Will I be banned? (Link)

Amazing what i found with two simple words. teamspeak and vac
Nekomancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 05:49 AM   #6
Maxi
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 272
Posts: 558
I use it in TF2 and it works fine
Maxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > VAC Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.