Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2011, 03:43 AM   #1
dlorT
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 177
Any Luck on Hardware Rendering?

Game runs in software mode for me fine, but put it in hardware and my whole system locks up, I disabled Backbuffer

Specs
Core i7 950
GTX 460
6GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bite Ultimate.
dlorT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 07:24 AM   #2
myname
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
I had a problem on XP sp3 and ati 4770, but found "ddraw.dll". It works, but looks like when I set AA in catalyst, it crashes every time after a while. So, looks like it works now without AA.
myname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 02:58 AM   #3
MentatMM
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Have you tried everything in this thread already? If not, I'd recommend doing so.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:24 PM   #4
Bucky21659
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
Posts: 133
It works for me on my ATi Mobility Radeon 9700. :P Of course, it's because it's an ancient video card.
Bucky21659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.