Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Red Orchestra series > Red Orchestra: Heroes of Stalingrad

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2011, 08:18 PM   #46
cjhatesu
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 8
Posts: 120
Phenom II X4 955 BE @ stock 3.2GHZ
12GB DDR3 1333
Radeon HD 6950 2GB w/ 6970 shaders unlocked
Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-E
Win 7 x64

All drivers up to date and windows with latest updates and patches. I get fairly decent FPS most of the time(haven't actually checked with fraps), though I find that in buildings or in the middle of smoke I'll start noticing the frames dip down. Have everything on high, except shadows at medium, AA at low, and textures at ultra running at 1920x1080. I also turned off a lot of post processing junk like light shafts, AO, and bloom, that really seemed to help and I can see across the map better without the insane bloom effect blinding me(I'm personally not a fan of most modern post processing since it's a bit over the top for my taste.) Game is very playable even when there are the occasional slow downs.

[e]actually this patch makes me crash all the time

[e2]
Turned AA off and it didn't crash. Dunno maybe just coincidence.

Last edited by cjhatesu: 09-21-2011 at 11:50 PM.
cjhatesu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 10:10 PM   #47
Onomatopesha
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 78
I have "found" the "source" of my crashes (since the tweak i found i havent got any other), and my performance ingame is smooth as silk, reaching the 40FPS, with everything except shadows (which is on medium and some tweaks on that regard aswell) on ultra, at 1600x900.

C2DE7400@3.2GHZ
3GB RAM DDR2 800MHZ
XFX Geforce GTS250 512MB
Onomatopesha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 10:34 PM   #48
CanNerZ
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I have every setting on Ultra - and every as high/enabled as is gets havnt had any problems - even in Beta.

CPU: i7 960 3.2ghz

RAM: 12gb

VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 480 1.5gb

OS: Win 7 Pro 64 bit
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 10:57 PM   #49
procourt
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Have no problems running the game on Normal, never changed from default settings and my specs are:
Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit
2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i5 760, Multi-core (4 total)
4GB RAM (DDR3 i think)
Nvidia GeForce 210--->http://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/N...V2LP/#overview

While playing on ducksoup Seattle server with fraps running in background my FPS is:
35-45 most of the time and drops to the 20 zone and jumps around from 22-24-26 really depends on the amount of explosions and smoke clouds..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Red Orchestra series > Red Orchestra: Heroes of Stalingrad


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.