Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Hamiltonís Great Adventure

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2011, 11:34 AM   #1
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,405
Game Updating

Hi,

Whats been added, fixed, broken, nothing mentioned in Steam news?
PurSpyk!! is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 11:43 AM   #2
aliriza
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 28
Posts: 770
probably dlc. wait for news.
aliriza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 11:48 AM   #3
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliriza View Post
probably dlc. wait for news.
Well there is no news and no DLC is listed, oh well.

Now game no longer works after the update, who checks these patches/updates before releasing?

It seems like the game files are encripted, like when a game is pre-downloaded!!!!

Last edited by PurSpyk!!: 09-26-2011 at 12:20 PM.
PurSpyk!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 12:57 PM   #4
KillMan64
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 85
The download is 741.8 megabytes!!!!!!!!!!!

I wonder what's being patched...
KillMan64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 01:03 PM   #5
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillMan64 View Post
The download is 741.8 megabytes!!!!!!!!!!!

I wonder what's being patched...
After your game has updated, let me know if the game runs, thanks.
PurSpyk!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 02:01 PM   #6
Batguano
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 61
Posts: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by PurSpyk!! View Post
After your game has updated, let me know if the game runs, thanks.
Nope. Get "Game is currently univailable. Please try again later"

Tried a couple other games, they work fine. Just Hamilton (so far).

Whoopsie There Fatshark Probably get a 400 Meg Sized New Patch to patch the patch or dlc or whatever requires 742 megs of download. Jeesh
Batguano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 03:05 PM   #7
Film11
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 191
Posts: 3,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batguano View Post
Nope. Get "Game is currently univailable. Please try again later"

Tried a couple other games, they work fine. Just Hamilton (so far).

Whoopsie There Fatshark Probably get a 400 Meg Sized New Patch to patch the patch or dlc or whatever requires 742 megs of download. Jeesh
Same here. It would appear, as PurSpyk!! said, that all files have been encrypted. The exe is not recognised by Windows as a valid executable and the settings.ini is completely garbled. Pretty major mess up this...

Last edited by Film11: 09-26-2011 at 03:13 PM.
Film11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 04:06 PM   #8
-:Bongo:-
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 318
mine works fine after the update, but when I clicked play it came up telling me the files needed defragged, never seen that before.
-:Bongo:- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 05:01 PM   #9
Film11
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 191
Posts: 3,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by -:Bongo:- View Post
mine works fine after the update, but when I clicked play it came up telling me the files needed defragged, never seen that before.
Interesting, thanks for letting us know. Defragging and validating files hasn't helped the issue for me.

Edit: OK, if you're getting this issue, try restarting the Steam client. Then, try running the game. If it asks you to defrag, accept, then immediately cancel the defrag. Then, go to the game properties and verify the game files. This should fix the issue.

A similar thing happened with the RO2 launch and file decryption, however I'm not sure why these files were re-encrypted.
Film11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:46 PM   #10
d3sdichad0
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
OMG so excited and so mad! Ive been playing this game a lot lately but if I cant play right now its because a great patch its on its way!!! So its all good. =)
d3sdichad0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 09:56 PM   #11
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,405
Ok, got it working, and the sound issue is still noit fixed, not impressed. This is the only game I have that forces me to run my sound card at a lower setting to get sound.
PurSpyk!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 12:02 AM   #12
CyberSoniX
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 150
Posts: 2,180
still no news about what the update did?
CyberSoniX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Hamiltonís Great Adventure


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.