Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RollerCoaster Tycoon 3: Platinum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2011, 10:36 AM   #1
animefan211
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 91
Posts: 338
billboards

so I am guessing that they never fixed the fact that you can't use custom billboards on windows 7 or vista did they?
animefan211 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 02:30 PM   #2
Snorkel
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 8732
Posts: 356
Ah. Presumably because My Pictures is in a different place?
Snorkel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 11:20 AM   #3
Petrish
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 55
Posts: 233
Can't you just create a "My pictures" folder in Windows 7 that looks like the one in windows XP? (I'm guessing it's just different paths/names)
Petrish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:41 PM   #4
Snorkel
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 8732
Posts: 356
Oh, I found a solution!

http://www.ataricommunity.com/forums...d.php?t=593121

Worked perfectly for me, but you do need to make sure you type everything totally correctly.

Quote:
1) Open a command window (cmd.exe) and run it as administrator.

2) Browse (cd) to the folder c:\Users\<your user name>\Documents

3) remove the current junction by using

rmdir "My Pictures"

4) re-add the junction by using

mklink /j "My Pictures" "c:\Users\<your user name>\Pictures\"

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/4523/unlednwy.png

Quote:
everything will now be looking in the path "C:\Users\<user name>\Pictures\" instead of "C:\Users\<user name>\Pictures"
!
Snorkel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 11:18 PM   #5
Armandeus
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 5
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petrish View Post
Can't you just create a "My pictures" folder in Windows 7 that looks like the one in windows XP? (I'm guessing it's just different paths/names)
This is the easiest solution. Just make a My Pictures folder in your Documents folder. Then put only the picture files you want to use with the game in there. It works.
Armandeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 02:42 AM   #6
Snoochems
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 21
What do Billboards actually do? Can they provide some sort of advertising revenue?
Snoochems is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 11:26 AM   #7
animefan211
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 91
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoochems View Post
What do Billboards actually do? Can they provide some sort of advertising revenue?
they look cool if you have the right pictures and they can give you extra income (no matter what pictures are used)
animefan211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RollerCoaster Tycoon 3: Platinum


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.