Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RAGE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2011, 10:53 PM   #16
ImpTaimer
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 192
Regardless of fixes people posted, issues i came across so far:

-Screen Tearing
-Texture Loading
-Sound not blending properly (started noticing it in bandits lair)

Just incase someone feels lonely about an issue.

Last edited by ImpTaimer: 10-03-2011 at 11:19 PM.
ImpTaimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 10:54 PM   #17
mochabootysweat
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I've been experiencing CTD every time I attempt to run the game.

I've verified the integrity of local cache files, rebooted computer several times, restarted Steam, updated AMD Catalyst, not sure what else I can do.

specs:

i7-820QM 1.73 GHz (3.06 GHz turbo)(laptop)
1GB 5830m
16GB DDR3 RAM
320GB Intel X18 SSD in Raid0 (160GB x 2)
1920x1080 display
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 10:57 PM   #18
zulfy26
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Horrible horrible red texture/green texture artifacts across the screen on ATI HD5870. Enemy models flicker in and out, random text/white bars pop up across the top during the cutscenes with black bars. Tried multiple resolutions, fullscreen/windowed, all 4 AA settings, nothing fixed.

Most recent 11.9 Catalyst drivers. Video card is not overheating, or blown. Works fine on BF3 beta.
zulfy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 10:57 PM   #19
RaxxMaxx
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 148
Posts: 124
Same. Same, crashes after intro vid. Intel i7 Nvidia gtx260.
RaxxMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 10:57 PM   #20
j3ff86
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 9
Posts: 233
Game runs at 10-15 fps on my 3.6ghz Core 2 & 5850 (with rare spikes of 50+).
j3ff86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 10:59 PM   #21
mochabootysweat
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Here is the CTD error message I get every time I attempt to run the game:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: rage.exe
Application Version: 1.0.27.6901
Application Timestamp: 4e89e183
Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Offset: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

I'm not able to see the intro vid or anything. It crashes as soon as I click on the "Play" button
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:00 PM   #22
zulfy26
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Well so I turned off 'On, Unless application specifies' under VSync, now the game CTD every time I launch it.
zulfy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:00 PM   #23
SunofVich
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 71
All the same issues as above. Tried to load a savegame. Driver failure. Which it was luckily able to recover from.
SunofVich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:02 PM   #24
zulfy26
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by zulfy26 View Post
Well so I turned off 'On, Unless application specifies' under VSync, now the game CTD every time I launch it.
Switched VSync back to on and the game loads up and am able to play. Problem is there is still horrible artifacts across the screen/UI flickers, etc.

CTD event

Faulting application name: rage.exe, version: 1.0.27.6901, time stamp: 0x4e89e183
Faulting module name: atioglxx.dll, version: 6.14.10.11079, time stamp: 0x4e68fdd6
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x006fef6f
Faulting process id: 0xa3c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cc8252399f7c98
Faulting application path: h:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\rage\rage.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\atioglxx.dll
Report Id: 7962a2e4-ee45-11e0-8efd-485b3945c3f1

Last edited by zulfy26: 10-03-2011 at 11:05 PM.
zulfy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:02 PM   #25
Keikogi
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7Ch6TX-Cbs&hd=1

i get a bit more than texture pop in, specs in video description.
Keikogi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:03 PM   #26
jim2point0
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 229
Posts: 1,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by havok13888 View Post
For the arc crash... atleast for ATI cards update to the new driver and verify integrity of steam cache

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...erfDriver.aspx
Doesn't work.

Installed new drivers. Verified cache. Game still crashes every time.
jim2point0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:04 PM   #27
ZeeGermans
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 39
Posts: 70
Immediate crash after intro video here.


Multiplayer works however... weird.

Last edited by ZeeGermans: 10-03-2011 at 11:49 PM.
ZeeGermans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:05 PM   #28
cing
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keikogi View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7Ch6TX-Cbs&hd=1

i get a bit more than texture pop in, specs in video description.
I have this exact same issue. ATI Radeon HD 5870 with both the Catalyst 11.9 and Rage Performance Drivers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:05 PM   #29
JasonPowersmile
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keikogi View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7Ch6TX-Cbs&hd=1

i get a bit more than texture pop in, specs in video description.
Yeah, that's basically why I get, plus more random artifacts all over the screen. Tried the current drivers, plus the new AMD RAGE-specific set--no change.

I don't usually jump on these "consol3 por7" bandwagons, but this is really appallingly shoddy stuff.
JasonPowersmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:06 PM   #30
calderes
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
same here - CTD - (Actually it just stays on a black screen until I alt-control-del to the task manager at which point I can see the 'Rage has stopped working and will be shut down blah blah' box

w7
i7 920
ati 5770x2 CF (CF disabled because I knew it wouldn't be supported until later in the week)

I'm using 11.8 drivers (11.9 only affects BF3 Beta so don't tell me I need it) I also installed the Rage performance drivers
calderes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RAGE


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.