Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Portal 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2011, 12:40 PM   #1
InczeZee
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 453
SP content in DLC

To Console:
sv_cheats 1
BindToggle "z" in_forceuser
ss_map mp_coop_lobby_3 or ss_map mp_coop_separation_1

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7...910?tab=public
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7...52/?tab=public
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7...69/?tab=public

I already beat the first 3 maps. It's fun.
InczeZee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 12:41 PM   #2
Godwhacker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 131
Posts: 467
I've no idea what I'm looking at here
Godwhacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 12:43 PM   #3
InczeZee
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godwhacker View Post
I've no idea what I'm looking at here
Single Player Co-op on split screen with "z" key binded to player change.
InczeZee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 12:44 PM   #4
CWHunt456
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 304
Posts: 1,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godwhacker View Post
I've no idea what I'm looking at here
It lets you play coop with one person. You press a key that toggles you between Atlas and P-body
CWHunt456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 12:54 PM   #5
Simian_
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 2415
Posts: 5,731
I might end up having to play it this way. I haven't played this game in many months and I'd need someone at roughly my own pace to make the co-op enjoyable. Randoms don't really seem like a viable option.
Simian_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 01:32 PM   #6
Rubarack
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 44
This sounds great, awesome as co-op would be finding a partner is pretty tricky. More Portal for me.

Also this is another case of PC == Win.
Rubarack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 01:50 PM   #7
Courier6
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubarack View Post
Also this is another case of PC == Win.
You do understand that you can use two controllers on the console versions and control both yourself, right? It's a lot easier to do this on consoles than it is on PC since you can only control one person at a time on PC.
Courier6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 01:59 PM   #8
Kuroimaho
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 127
Well I am not really good at using the controllers with my feet so that might not make a real difference for me. Sadly I am an old human model with only 2 hands.... This alone coop might do the trick.
Kuroimaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 02:03 PM   #9
Courier6
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuroimaho View Post
Well I am not really good at using the controllers with my feet so that might not make a real difference for me. Sadly I am an old human model with only 2 hands.... This alone coop might do the trick.
It's really not that hard to control both bots using two controllers.
Courier6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 02:15 PM   #10
G.Lecter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 54
Posts: 394
Has anyone figured out a method to put the second player's view in fullscreen? There's a console command to fullscreen the first player but it doesn't seem to work with the second one...
G.Lecter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 02:24 PM   #11
InczeZee
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.Lecter View Post
Has anyone figured out a method to put the second player's view in fullscreen? There's a console command to fullscreen the first player but it doesn't seem to work with the second one...
Can you tell me that console command? I'll give it a try.
InczeZee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 03:40 PM   #12
G.Lecter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 54
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by InczeZee View Post
Can you tell me that console command? I'll give it a try.
http://developer.valvesoftware.com/w...-Op_Maps_Alone
Code:
ss_force_primary_fullscreen
I've set up binds in a way that I can switch to fullscreen Atlas by pressing '1' and splitscreen P-Body by pressing '2'. I'd love P-Body to be fullscreen aswell but it seems that the engine doesn't support it...
G.Lecter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 04:33 PM   #13
baneat
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 80
Posts: 1,246
FOREVER ALONE! ^^
baneat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 01:13 AM   #14
Rubarack
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Courier6 View Post
You do understand that you can use two controllers on the console versions and control both yourself, right? It's a lot easier to do this on consoles than it is on PC since you can only control one person at a time on PC.
I've only got 2 hands so this really isn't an option for me. I'm guessing Nintendo players who grew up on the N64 and DS would only have to grow one extra hand but for me a toggle button is ideal.
Rubarack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Portal 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.