Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fable series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2011, 01:19 PM   #1
DeadlySwordz
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 9
Posts: 302
Thinking of buying but have a small question..

Does anyone know or someone who has Fable III on PC, if it supports gamepads etc? I have a wired PC XBox360 controller I would use.

Thanks!
DeadlySwordz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 01:23 PM   #2
DeadPhoenix86
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 72
Posts: 976
it does support a X360 controller without a problem
DeadPhoenix86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 01:23 PM   #3
Monkeydrummer
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 32
Posts: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySwordz View Post
Does anyone know or someone who has Fable III on PC, if it supports gamepads etc? I have a wired PC XBox360 controller I would use.

Thanks!
It definitely supports wired and wireless Xbox 360 controllers.
Monkeydrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 02:45 PM   #4
DeadlySwordz
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 9
Posts: 302
thanks for the quick responses guys! But now I am hearing/reading that some peoples save files stop working?! that's crazy!
DeadlySwordz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 03:50 PM   #5
Vector_Matt
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySwordz View Post
But now I am hearing/reading that some peoples save files stop working?! that's crazy!
Welcome to the wonderful world of overbearing DRM.
Vector_Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 07:01 PM   #6
ozgeek
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Reputation: 252
Posts: 2,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySwordz View Post
thanks for the quick responses guys! But now I am hearing/reading that some peoples save files stop working?! that's crazy!
No. Mine never failed on mine. Hey let me boot mine up after 3 months. I know where i am up to in the game... I will report back here soon.

EDIT: Yep. Still fine.

Last edited by ozgeek: 10-06-2011 at 07:31 PM.
ozgeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 10:30 PM   #7
DeadlySwordz
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 9
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozgeek View Post
No. Mine never failed on mine. Hey let me boot mine up after 3 months. I know where i am up to in the game... I will report back here soon.

EDIT: Yep. Still fine.
hmm thanks for reply. i can't decide if i want to take the chance in buying it or not. with my luck, i buy it and later down the road my saves won't load up.....decisions, decisions, lol
DeadlySwordz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 11:26 PM   #8
Peckpogydah
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 110
Posts: 771
It has the best support i've ever seen in a game, all you have to do is hit a button and it auto switches instantly on both KB and controler. It's really nice on the jobs because 1,2,3,4 are alot eaiser to hit when you don't have the colors memorized.
Peckpogydah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fable series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.