Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RAGE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2011, 05:22 PM   #1
FusedCore
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 346
Posts: 2,313
Exclamation [Patch - 10/8/2011]PC Rage Version 1.0.27.8258 - Issues, Bugs And Fixes Thread

Patch Results,
Release date 10/08/2011
File Version: 1.0.27.8258
Details: http://store.steampowered.com/news/6464/
Read Here First: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2154053
And Remember to keep this thread Polite!
Check out these HD pictures of Wellspring: http://imgur.com/a/GY9m2 I took Using my HD Config.


Note: This patch has Resulted in a completely broken game for most people including myself... Solved With the updated Configs!!!

Issues:
  1. Using the default(No custom config) Zoomed fov... And Poor Details: http://steamcommunity.com/id/FusedCo...95813660347985 Solution: Change g_fov to this "+set g_fov 96" in your Launch Options.
  2. Stutter here, stutter there, stutter everywhere... Oh and Hanging too... <-This is a result of a bad patch and requires a new one to fix it!.. Solved With the updated Configs!!!

Bugs:
  1. V-Sync Keeps Defaulting to off - Solution: Use the custom configs listed in the fixes below and make sure your AMD or Nvidia V-Sync settings arn't forced to "Always off".
  2. Attempting to set things(cvaradd) in the console fails while the engine is running - Solved With the updated Configs!!! Solution: Use the custom configs listed in the fixes below.
  3. Textures not loading resulting in a cartoony look: http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/57...982507E8B4B9D/
  4. (nvidia)The GPU Transcoding option is not showing up. This is a bug with the Auto-Detector and happens when you are using SLI.
  5. Console remains always Active with out the use of "com_allowConsole 1" resulting in no way to obtain the achievements... Either load a new game or load a previous game to fix this, Solved With the updated Configs!!!
  6. Saving the game and quicksaving causes the game to freeze/hang...


Fixes:
  1. Uses this Custom config File Fix: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2156747
  2. Other Fixes: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...70&postcount=2

Thread Noted at: http://www.gamefront.com/new-rage-pa...lems-for-some/

-FusedCore

Last edited by FusedCore: 10-12-2011 at 04:43 AM.
FusedCore is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:25 PM   #2
Ensiferum
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 144
Posts: 1,651
Okay now I'm jarateed. I was patient until now because I was expecting a patch fixing the LAST problem i had: crashes on loadings.

So I'm not sure if the patch fixed that because I freeze every damn second. Unplayable. It went from Playable-but-with-crashes to Utter-crap.

Also yea, the FOV is effed up now, great. And yea, textures are worse than before. Hurray !

Running on a HD Radeon 5670.
Ensiferum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:27 PM   #3
Hather247
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Patch didn't seem to do much for myself either. Still having near constant freezing in-game only every 5 seconds or so.

Running Win 7 64
Intel Q9550
ATI Radeon 6970 2GB
8GB DDR2 RAM

Catalyst 11.10 drivers


Menu system works fine, and no issues with videos, textures look good, but freezing is making it unplayable

Also using FusedCore's Mid-system spec config file.

Last edited by Hather247: 10-08-2011 at 05:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:28 PM   #4
DybeticHare
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My view isn't eating brains or anything, but it is incredibly zoomed. So sad, it ran perfect while I was kicking the dude's for his car in Subway City or wherever.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:29 PM   #5
Ciddire
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 53
Textures are still muddy.

V-sync is iffy.
Ciddire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:29 PM   #6
Obama
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 170
Game is
Obama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:36 PM   #7
Ensiferum
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 144
Posts: 1,651
Oh great now it won't even launch >< Seriously how could they up that patch so hard?
Ensiferum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:38 PM   #8
Scrounder
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 93
My game freezes every 5 seconds when it was running perfect before.
Scrounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:40 PM   #9
bes
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Reputation: 577
Posts: 3,592
The insane amount of whining on these forums and all the other forums related to this game made id put out a crap patch

I told my game NOT to update automatically so I think im saved... don't want it to brick my game..ill be POed ... I have it tweaked how I want it...
bes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:41 PM   #10
naomha
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 13
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ensiferum View Post
Oh great now it won't even launch >< Seriously how could they up that patch so hard?
Same problem here. Game won't even launch. Just crashes.
naomha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:43 PM   #11
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 82
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hather247 View Post
Patch didn't seem to do much for myself either. Still having near constant freezing in-game only every 5 seconds or so.

Running Win 7 64
Intel Q9550
ATI Radeon 6970 2GB
8GB DDR2 RAM

Catalyst 11.10 drivers


Menu system works fine, and no issues with videos, textures look good, but freezing is making it unplayable

Also using FusedCore's Mid-system spec config file.
Are you running Radeon Pro? If you are disabled API Monitoring, it's what was causing the freezing every 5 seconds for me.
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:43 PM   #12
HellAvenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 49
Posts: 747
well, gg. Now i cannot even get in the campaign game anymore. Crash after loading screen. steam need to work faster through its support tickets
HellAvenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:44 PM   #13
Chapa9dj
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2248
Posts: 5,484
Useless patch, didn't fix !!
I cannot believe they don't even know how to fix properly their own ing game.
ID Tech 5 is so full of fail

Not even GTA IV had these problems.
Chapa9dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:44 PM   #14
Destroyer733
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Heads up if anyone's game is locking up when trying to alter the video settings ingame and you have an ATI gfx card. It seems the game is not liking triple buffering anymore (at least for me) I disabled it in CCC and can change settings fine now.

Radeon 5770
11.10 mk2 drivers
Destroyer733 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 05:49 PM   #15
spriggan9612
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
yeah i cant even get out the gate at the start before it crashes
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RAGE


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.