Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
genbrien
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 34
Question How to clear bounty via console?

Hi
Due to the bug in Markarth, I'M now with some 14000 gold worth of bounty and would like to clear it to do the quests I have there.

I tried in the console player.setcrimegold 0 0002886c(or something like that) but it doesnt change the bounty to 0, instead it says ''bounty set to 14000''.
If I put more than 0, it will add to my actual in game bounty (if I add 10, will be at 14 010)

Is there a way to write it and be at 0
Thx
genbrien is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:14 PM   #2
AntimonStar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Yeah, i have the same problem Markarth guards are attacking me none stop. i tried using the player.setcrimegold 0002816c 0 but it doesn't work.
AntimonStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 06:46 PM   #3
bobczes
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 993
Posts: 3,180
paycrimegold 0 0 0002816C

Pay the bounty for the faction targeted NPC belongs to (the bounty gold will be removed from your inventory). The first 0-1 choice refers to being sent to jail: entering 1 will let you be teleported to the respective faction's jail, entering 0 won't. The second 0-1 choice refers to keeping your stolen items: entering 0 means you do not lose your stolen items, entering 1 means you do. If you don't add any choice you will be sent to jail without losing your stolen items. The faction ID is needed if you can't target an NPC.
bobczes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 09:45 PM   #4
whitelion1284
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 71
Posts: 560
If that doesn't work you're going to have to sneak into Markarth, get to Shrine of Talos and talk to the guards in there. Then, if you choose prison followed by the "..." dialogue options you should be able to actually pay off your bounty, not the thieves guild option.

Hope that helps.
whitelion1284 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 02:31 PM   #5
Ripley856
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by genbrien View Post
Hi
Due to the bug in Markarth, I'M now with some 14000 gold worth of bounty and would like to clear it to do the quests I have there.

I tried in the console player.setcrimegold 0 0002886c(or something like that) but it doesnt change the bounty to 0, instead it says ''bounty set to 14000''.
If I put more than 0, it will add to my actual in game bounty (if I add 10, will be at 14 010)

Is there a way to write it and be at 0
Thx
Have you tried the command paycrimegold
Ripley856 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 02:47 PM   #6
bobczes
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 993
Posts: 3,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripley856 View Post
Have you tried the command paycrimegold
Have YOU tried reading the posts ahead of you?
bobczes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 03:11 PM   #7
whitelion1284
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 71
Posts: 560
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobczes View Post
Have YOU tried reading the posts ahead of you?
Bravo!
whitelion1284 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 03:36 PM   #8
genbrien
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 34
Thx all but the latest patch corrected the bug for me. I choose to pay and it worked, can now play again!
genbrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 04:07 PM   #9
Ripley856
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobczes View Post
Have YOU tried reading the posts ahead of you?
Actually I did.. I saw 'setcrimegold' did not see anyone post 'paycrimegold' that is the only command that worked for me early on when I had the same issue. And I don't see the need to get all snarky when folks are just trying to offer assistance gained by the same experience.
Ripley856 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 01:46 AM   #10
whitelion1284
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 71
Posts: 560
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripley856 View Post
Actually I did.. I saw 'setcrimegold' did not see anyone post 'paycrimegold' that is the only command that worked for me early on when I had the same issue. And I don't see the need to get all snarky when folks are just trying to offer assistance gained by the same experience.
I believe this was the post he was referring to:

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobczes View Post
paycrimegold 0 0 0002816C

Pay the bounty for the faction targeted NPC belongs to (the bounty gold will be removed from your inventory). The first 0-1 choice refers to being sent to jail: entering 1 will let you be teleported to the respective faction's jail, entering 0 won't. The second 0-1 choice refers to keeping your stolen items: entering 0 means you do not lose your stolen items, entering 1 means you do. If you don't add any choice you will be sent to jail without losing your stolen items. The faction ID is needed if you can't target an NPC.
whitelion1284 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.