Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > APB Reloaded

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2011, 06:36 AM   #1
Sir Vyval
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 453
Posts: 1,413
Game wont start at all.

So I just downloaded this game and tried to play it.
But whenever I try to start it, it shows me the product code, I click play and it closes, afterwards it does nothing. At all.
It doesn't even show up in the task manager...

EDIT: Ok, so I managed to start it using the APB.exe in the Binaries file.

But now, when I try to log in, it gives me error code 10001 (wrong patch). I looked up that I need to run the default launcher so it can patch itself. But the problem is, APBlauncher.exe does NOT work, so I cant patch.

Anyone know how to fix this?

Btw, the same thing happens when I'm trying to play Batman: Arkham Asylum. Maybe it's related?

Last edited by Sir Vyval: 12-09-2011 at 11:47 AM.
Sir Vyval is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 06:43 AM   #2
Ripoli
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Try to start apb manual steam/steamapps/common/apb reloaded/launcher.
Ripoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 07:02 AM   #3
Sir Vyval
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 453
Posts: 1,413
That doesn't work.
Sir Vyval is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 11:17 AM   #4
Freyar
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Reputation: 1434
Posts: 16,486
Run the installers in //steam/steamapps/common/apb reloaded/tpi
Freyar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 11:46 AM   #5
Sir Vyval
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 453
Posts: 1,413
Ok, so I managed to start it using the APB.exe in the Binaries file.

But now, when I try to log in, it gives me error code 10001 (wrong patch). I looked up that I need to run the default launcher so it can patch itself. But the problem is, APBlauncher.exe does NOT work, so I cant patch.

Help?
Sir Vyval is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 01:13 PM   #6
seanmcferson
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 16
At least, you have something. I just get... nothing.
I use Steam loggin : nothing,
i use my email : nothing,
i click "new account" : nothing. Just "click".
Is there really a game, behind those DL hours ? Or just a fckng joke ?
seanmcferson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 03:55 PM   #7
ex2cib
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 13
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanmcferson View Post
At least, you have something. I just get... nothing.
I use Steam loggin : nothing,
i use my email : nothing,
i click "new account" : nothing. Just "click".
Is there really a game, behind those DL hours ? Or just a fckng joke ?
if you are actually seeing the login screen, but can't actually create an account for some reason, try going to www.gamersfirst.com and creating an account there

then use that account to login, should work IF that is your only issue
ex2cib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 07:10 PM   #8
Freyar
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Reputation: 1434
Posts: 16,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Vyval View Post
Ok, so I managed to start it using the APB.exe in the Binaries file.

But now, when I try to log in, it gives me error code 10001 (wrong patch). I looked up that I need to run the default launcher so it can patch itself. But the problem is, APBlauncher.exe does NOT work, so I cant patch.

Help?
Are you using (specifically) APB Reloaded's entry in Steam and not All Points Bulletin? A lot of former retail players are getting these confused. On top of that, the Launcher doesn't work? Verify your integrity and check those third-party installers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by seanmcferson View Post
At least, you have something. I just get... nothing.
I use Steam loggin : nothing,
i use my email : nothing,
i click "new account" : nothing. Just "click".
Is there really a game, behind those DL hours ? Or just a fckng joke ?
Verify your cache, check them TPIs.
Freyar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 04:38 PM   #9
piavo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 110
I have same problem. When i start APB, the launcher comes up. There is 13mb patch, but it jsut dont download it :S Or if it does, it does it VERY SLOW, and then some error comes before i even get to 50%..
piavo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > APB Reloaded


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.