Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > EverQuest series

Old 12-08-2011, 11:51 AM   #1
Ganger

Can old players still play with their old accounts on F2P ?

I started playing everquest II back when it first came out. I haven't played the game for years now. Can someone comfirm that I can still play my old characters with this new F2P system ?
Old 12-08-2011, 12:10 PM   #2
dave_

I was wondering that, too.
dave_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 12:25 PM   #3
captain_video

As long as you remember your Station ID and PW, yes. There have been server merges over the last few years, so if your characters were on a server which no longer exists, you may need to call SOE's support # to figure out where they were moved. Anyone who was ever previously subscribed will have the equivalent of "Silver" status on one of the F2P servers. This will affect how many character slots you have.
captain_video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 03:06 PM   #4
dawn_patrol

If you're like me, then every character was locked due to being a race or class that free players aren't allowed to use. Additionally, you can only have 4 character slots. I didn't even bother deleting old characters to try it out. Uninstalled for good.
dawn_patrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 03:34 PM   #5
Zorlac

Yes you can.
Zorlac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 05:09 PM   #6
captain_video

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawn_patrol View Post
If you're like me, then every character was locked due to being a race or class that free players aren't allowed to use. Additionally, you can only have 4 character slots. I didn't even bother deleting old characters to try it out. Uninstalled for good.