Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2011, 02:44 PM   #1
Sulla Invictus
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
getting "failed to initialize renderer" error while playing Skyrim through Parallels

Just installed Skyrim and am getting "Failed to Initialize Renderer" when I try to Play. I am using Windows XP in Parallels 7 on a Mac. The Mac is a 2.93 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo with 4GB 1067 MHz DDR3 RAM. OS is OS X Lion 10.7.2. The graphics cards is the ATI Radeon HD 4850 512 MB. I will note that I recently updated my software to Lion and Parallels 7. None of my Steam games will play at the moment.

I don't think the problem is just the graphics card. I've previously been able to install Windows XP through Boot Camp, and was able to play Shogun: Total War 2 with exactly the same hardware.

Please help! I want to play Skyrim!
Sulla Invictus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 02:53 PM   #2
squall_leonhart
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 97
Posts: 541
buy a pc.
squall_leonhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.