Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Two Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2011, 05:35 AM   #1
aaroc200
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 117
Game won't launch. WTF?

Okay, so Two worlds 2 and the DLC were on sale for like $20 for both of them and I decided to buy them. Unfrotunately, I can't seem to launch the game. I get a little pop up that says Preparing to Launch... that stays there for about two seconds then goes away and then nothing happens at all after. Do I have to delete it from my computer and redownload or something?
aaroc200 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:50 PM   #2
Krizzu
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 27
I have same thing.... wtf?
Krizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 01:40 AM   #3
reynoldor
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 5
Posts: 5
my copy of two worlds II docent launch too...

i près play , two seconds and nothing....

i have mac computer..
reynoldor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 02:54 AM   #4
Hotrats
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
The game has problems finding the PhysX drivers if you have an ATI card and will quit with no message. The official forums recommend reinstalling PhysX in this case but this didn't work for me so I copied the PhysX .dll's to the games steam folder, although a shortcut to the PhsX folder might work as well.

Good Luck
Hotrats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 08:30 PM   #5
zooweee
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
If you're on win Vista try changing to "Run this program as administrator"/propreties
zooweee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 12:59 PM   #6
slhwood
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
I cant get the game to start. I tried unitstalling it and then reinstalling it again. I also tried the same with the PhysX engine as I have a radion video card. also tried running in admin mode. none of this worked. please help.
slhwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 06:46 PM   #7
dgrambo
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
I had a black screen at launch. I went to the program manager and uninstalled Nvidia PhysX. Then I launched the game and it proceeded to install Nvidia PhysX and when it was done, it launched and two hours in, so far so good. Running the DX10 under Win7 64. HTH!
dgrambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Two Worlds


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.