Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2012, 03:44 PM   #1
Squanto
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 300
what .exe file does assassins creed revelations use?

im trying to have a gamepad link to assassins creed revelations when it fires up through steam..have tried both sp and mp exe..but anyone else figure this out?

thanks in advance
Squanto is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:56 PM   #2
Khirsah01
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 99
Posts: 543
Have you tried the one in between the SP and MP? The ACRPR.exe? I wouldn't know, I haven't tried setting up a separate shortcut.

Worth a shot though.

But, what gamepad are you trying to link? A controller or something like the mini keyboard for gaming? Like a Z-Board?
Khirsah01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 05:07 PM   #3
Squanto
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 300
thanks kirshah..but yes i had tried that..im using a belkin n52te...i believe its called
Squanto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 05:10 PM   #4
Marshipop
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
I don't think you can run the ACRSP.exe and ACRMP.exe without the Ubisoft Game Launcher running (I may be wrong). Try linking the Ubisoft Launcher if this is the case.
Marshipop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 05:51 PM   #5
Khirsah01
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 99
Posts: 543
Ubisoft Launcher pretty much demands you launch the game itself, you can't launch from inside the Ubi Game Launcher.
Khirsah01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 09:25 PM   #6
witness1985
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Anyone get this working? I want to launch ACR from Windows Media Centre. Is there a shortcut command that would work?
witness1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 01:00 AM   #7
krispykay
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by witness1985 View Post
Anyone get this working? I want to launch ACR from Windows Media Centre. Is there a shortcut command that would work?
I just have a shortcut on my desktop to ACRSP.exe (and have a keyboard shortcut key bound to it (i.e. ctrl + alt + 1, etc..). When it launches, it auto starts the uplay game launcher for me in the background (with the blacked out 'game is running screen') but of course you open up to the actual game (no fiddling with the launcher needed).

I'm sure you could make a similar shortcut in WMC
krispykay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 07:25 AM   #8
witness1985
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by krispykay View Post
I just have a shortcut on my desktop to ACRSP.exe (and have a keyboard shortcut key bound to it (i.e. ctrl + alt + 1, etc..). When it launches, it auto starts the uplay game launcher for me in the background (with the blacked out 'game is running screen') but of course you open up to the actual game (no fiddling with the launcher needed).

I'm sure you could make a similar shortcut in WMC
Hmmm, I have a link to that .exe in WMC but the launcher still comes up first without starting the game.
witness1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.