Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2012, 03:00 PM   #1
brysonever
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
SKYRIM STUCK ON LOADING SCREEN

the title pretty much says it all, when i launch skyrim and get to the main menu and click continue, the normal loading screen comes up. I sat there for about 5 mins and then said it and went downstairs for some breaky. I come back 30 mins later and find its still loading. i closed it down and launched it again 3 or 4 times all having the same problem, PLEASSEE HELPP
brysonever is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:17 PM   #2
JMC002
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 21
Posts: 454
The saved game file might be corrupt. Try loading a different save.

If the game crashed the last time you played it, that's one way the most recent save could have been corrupted.
JMC002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 04:14 PM   #3
Chunkytastic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Reputation: 4
Posts: 267
If you have Distant Object Detail in View Distance set to Ultra, turn it down to High, bam, problem solved.
Chunkytastic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 06:33 PM   #4
BladenLongsword
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 144
Mine takes a few minutes to load the game then the rest of the game everything loads pretty quickly save fast traveling. I think it is because I have lots of saves. I have saves from the 7 or 8 characters that me, my family and friends have made.
BladenLongsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 06:35 PM   #5
MothMask
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 5
Posts: 34
This happens to me fairly frequently, but if I do CTRL+ALT+DELETE, then click the "Cancel" button, it goes to the game.
MothMask is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 05:49 PM   #6
TheMysterD
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Posts: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by MothMask View Post
This happens to me fairly frequently, but if I do CTRL+ALT+DELETE, then click the "Cancel" button, it goes to the game.
Same here.
TheMysterD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 04:51 AM   #7
Landfried
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chunkytastic View Post
If you have Distant Object Detail in View Distance set to Ultra, turn it down to High, bam, problem solved.
Ha! I've been just been living with this for so long I gave up on fixing it. Thanks so much.
Landfried is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.