Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Command & Conquer series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2012, 09:57 PM   #1
WiseIdiot
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Tiberium Wars--Strange Graphical Glitch.

Good evening, I just installed Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars after buying it from the Christmas sale. After turning off the UAC and resetting my computer I booted up the game. It's been forever since I played a C&C game so I played the tutorial. Everything ran smoothly, noticeable problems.

When I started the GDI campaign's first mission, however, the entire map was white. I could see my HUD, the mini-map showed the terrain and all of my units, I could select my units even and order them around, but it looks like there's a very thick, white fog over my battlefield. I have no idea what caused this, any help would be appreciated.
WiseIdiot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 10:53 AM   #2
WiseIdiot
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Issue resolved. Turning on anti-aliasing caused the graphic error, and turning it off cleared up the problem. Thank you for your time.
WiseIdiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 10:48 PM   #3
SaveFerris
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Wow had the same problem with my Ati graphic card, turning off anti-aliasing made it work in both C&C3 and the expansion pack, so thanks for posting a update on how to solve it!
SaveFerris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Command & Conquer series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.