Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Saints Row 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 10:26 AM   #1
tjuN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 120
Coop Modus not wokring ?

A friend and me just beat SR3 and we decided to get SR2 too and beat this in coop too.

So we createt a Gamespy account.
We launched a game, but we can't connect to each other.
Doesn't matter who is going to host a game.

We can find the lobby, connecting -> "please wait" -> "lobby name cant be found"

Some help ?
tjuN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 12:53 PM   #2
IdolNinja
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 499
Posts: 1,082
Make sure that both of you have port 4200 open/forwarded both tcp and udp. Also, disable any hamachi virtual network adapter if you have it installed.

All of this info and more can be found in the SR2 PC FAQ:
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1715922
IdolNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 03:37 PM   #3
tjuN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 120
We tried to open the port 4200 and also all the other ports. Still not working
tjuN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 05:45 PM   #4
IdolNinja
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 499
Posts: 1,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjuN View Post
We tried to open the port 4200 and also all the other ports. Still not working
Try creating the game with no password. Sometimes that works when everything else fails.
IdolNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 12:12 AM   #5
tjuN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by IdolNinja View Post
Try creating the game with no password. Sometimes that works when everything else fails.
Done this also, doesn't work.
But thanks for your help
tjuN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 12:51 PM   #6
GRS9
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 67
Posts: 692
Try disabling Hamachi and any other secondary network connections you may have.


Also, try putting a password on it. It seems to help. If it already has a password, then try NOT putting a password on it.
GRS9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 01:58 PM   #7
Zidders
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 16
Posts: 135
Is one of you using the gentlemen of the row mod, by any chance?
Zidders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 02:17 PM   #8
IdolNinja
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 499
Posts: 1,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zidders View Post
Is one of you using the gentlemen of the row mod, by any chance?
That wouldn't cause the symptoms he's experiencing. If one player had the mod and the other didn't then he would be able to join the game but it would crash both games once connected.
IdolNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 08:24 PM   #9
tjuN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 120
Okay let's see.

Quote:
Is one of you using the gentlemen of the row mod, by any chance?
Nope. We just installed it from Steam, no Mods or something else.

Quote:
Try disabling Hamachi and any other secondary network connections you may have.
After we tried to play together a few times, we both installed Hamachi too see if it works that way.
After we tried and this didn't work too, we deleted Hamachi, after that we didnt tried again.

But .. sry for that stupido question.
Hamachi sure.
What could be another "secondary network connection" ? ._.
tjuN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 02:14 AM   #10
raupi
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 500
Posts: 2,271
For example a cisco VPN client to connect you to the intranet of my university.

My friend and i always had to try multiple times to get connected to each other. But I'd guess you tried more than five times to create a game.

Neither one of you is getting blocked by a firewall, right?
raupi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 11:24 AM   #11
tjuN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by raupi View Post
Neither one of you is getting blocked by a firewall, right?
Yep, we also tried with firewalls etc. disabled. :|
tjuN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Saints Row 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.