Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Red Faction series

Old 02-02-2012, 02:45 PM   #1
eXoSolid

No More Red Faction said THQ

Okay Guys

last month i played Guerilla, and im almost finished with Armageddon.
Now i know these two games are no RF 1 or RF 2 and they are not a FPS, but they are enjoyable, they are a bit different but still futurstic and with alot of destruction.
Guerilla, great story, Open world gameplay ! Huge fun with it !
Armageddon, story is ok, no open world BUT very fun to play!

BUT i heard the last year since Armageddon is out from people's mouth: WHAT IS A NEW RF OUT ? i said like yeah, armageddon
So alot of people didnt even knew another RF was out! No good marketing.
And a bit underrated !

It's a pity that THQ doesn't want to make anymore RF !

I want to know what's your opinion about this ?

ps: sorry for my poor english

Last edited by eXoSolid: 02-02-2012 at 02:48 PM.
Old 02-02-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
Sami69

I just started playing Red faction guerrilla and its good game but it has horrible optimization. I don't know if you mean that they aren't making no more RF games for any platform or just pc but if it means no more for pc i'm more than fine with it if this is how they port them. If i only had 360 to play RFG...
Sami69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 01:32 AM   #3
eXoSolid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sami69 View Post
I just started playing Red faction guerrilla and its good game but it has horrible optimization. I don't know if you mean that they aren't making no more RF games for any platform or just pc but if it means no more for pc i'm more than fine with it if this is how they port them. If i only had 360 to play RFG...
THQ meant, its done with the franchise because of the poor sales, they wont release any more RF games.
eXoSolid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 09:38 AM   #4
Sami69

Quote:
Originally Posted by eXoSolid View Post