Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2012, 06:28 PM   #1
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
WETriggerScript Warning

For the 1st time today I started getting the following warning:

WETriggerScript <(00099CA8)> Warning:
getMyHoldFactionControllerMarker ()
myHoldOwner property expected to be 1 or 2, instead have 0

and I have to OK it.

It appeared once when I exited a cave & once after a quick travel.
I don't have any mods at all and I can't tell what (if any) difference there is after the warning.

What's going on?

Also I cannot find anything to tell me what version I have.
There appear to be no updates available to me, but I would like to know that I am updated.
Where do I find the ver. info?

Thanks
Helium2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 09:57 AM   #2
Pioblue
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Question WETriggerScript

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helium2 View Post
For the 1st time today I started getting the following warning:

WETriggerScript <(00099CA8)> Warning:
getMyHoldFactionControllerMarker ()
myHoldOwner property expected to be 1 or 2, instead have 0

and I have to OK it.

What's going on?


Thanks
The same problem here. Any suggestions?
Pioblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 01:05 PM   #3
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
Now the warning is showing when I am randomly hiking through the country side.
Also the game reset my video settings [to Ultra] when I opened it today & the frame rate dropped to unacceptable. I reset most to medium [which is lower than it used to be] but I still get occasional drops in the frame rate.
This wasn't happening 3-4 days ago.
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 10:25 AM   #4
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
Is there nobody who knows how to address this bug or at least has a helpful link or something???

Skyrim started out entertaining and has degraded into a royal pain.

Where can I go to get some help?
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 04:16 PM   #5
warthog
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 267
I wish I knew. After about 100 hours of play, this started happening to me. No mods either. It's not exactly random...it actually occurs when crossing particular sections of the outdoor areas (presumably some sort of trigger occurs in these locations).
warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 04:19 PM   #6
jpotter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 30
Never happened on my 170+ hr character.... maybe reload/reinstall the game files?
jpotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 07:45 PM   #7
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
After a bunch 'o Google I found one person who complained they had the same warning and then started getting in trouble with NPC's for being in the house he had previously purchased.

I purchased the house in Markarth a few weeks back [with full attributes] and have visited there & used the facilities numerous times.
Now the Yarl now tells me I need to purchase a house to become Thane of Marharth & his sidekick is offering to sell me a house!
I have one; with full attributes!

What is the definition of myHoldOwner and what is the meaning for its property of 1 or 2?
Where is this info available?
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 08:27 PM   #8
goose0106
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I have the same problem. I have purchased the house in Markarth twice and finally got cleaned after the first purchase, but the "WETRigger Script...." warning seems to be getting more numerous.
goose0106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 05:12 PM   #9
bigjoe49
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
This is occurring in my game too. I'm certain it was caused by the recent update as I had NO issues before that and it has occurred every day since. Also I have the option in dialogs now to re-buy all my houses that were previously purchased and there are other oddities occurring in game since the update. Why update a game only to break it??
bigjoe49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 06:45 PM   #10
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
I don't believe that I have had an update recently.
(I still don't know how to determine my ver. #)
My issue started within 24 hours of my first post ^
Was there an update around that time?
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 01:47 PM   #11
warthog
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 267
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helium2 View Post
I don't believe that I have had an update recently.
(I still don't know how to determine my ver. #)
My issue started within 24 hours of my first post ^
Was there an update around that time?
On the PC version, at least, the version is visible when you go into the main game menu (hit escape), in the lower left hand corner.

I'm beginning to wonder if the issue started for me at the same time as well. I definitely have the latest version, though I don't recall seeing the game actually update.
warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:24 PM   #12
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
>in the lower left hand corner.<
Thanks.

This game is just showing more and more problems.

I just "finished" the Angarvunde quest and found a known bug that prevents me from getting a Word and the treasure at the end.
The stairs lift but then quickly go back down.
There is no way to get them to rise again to give access the Wall & if you run into the stairs as they go up they will trap you with no way of escape.
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 06:21 PM   #13
warthog
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 267
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helium2 View Post
>
There is no way to get them to rise again to give access the Wall & if you run into the stairs as they go up they will trap you with no way of escape.
LOL...I had the same exact thing happen to me a few days ago...I figured I was doing something wrong, but then I looked it up, and apparently the stairs AREN'T supposed to go back down at all!

I guess I've been fairly lucky though. After more then 100 hours of play, I've only experienced a game play few bugs, and perhaps 5 or 6 crashes total.
warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 06:03 AM   #14
Helium2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 24
What angers me most is I will be missing a Word with no way to retrieve it.

I guess there's no fix for that annoying WETriggerScript warning, either.
Helium2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 06:51 AM   #15
EdwardTivrusky
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
It sounds like your save game was corrupted and has changed some values which are causing issues with scripts.

There's a couple of things to try in Angarvunde to get the word.

Open the console and type "tcl" this will turn off collision so you can walk through the bugged trapdoor. Open the console and type "tcl" again to turn collision detection back on then go get the word.

Or...
Check if you have learnt any of the words for
Spoiler:
Animal Allegiance

You can unlock them with the following commands depending on how many you have already learnt:
Spoiler:

1st - RAAN = Animal
player.teachword 60291

2nd - MIR = Allegiance
player.teachword 60292

3rd - TAH = Pack
player.teachword 60293



I think the Angarvunde wall gives you the first one as the reward but it might be word 2 or 3 if you already have the others.
EdwardTivrusky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.