Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Flat Out series

Old 02-14-2012, 11:40 AM   #1
KazzyMac

Obvious Question needs Obvious Answer -le sigh-

Right.

I'll cut the crap. I've uninstalled FlatOut 3, and I want my money back (or at least some store credit). What's the best way of going about this?

Bear in mind I'm a noob at navigating websites so hence why I ask this rather obvious question.

In slightly related topic: I'm sorry, Team6, but my patience with the development of the game has run out. It's been a good whilst since it was released and it hasn't really lived up to expectations. I gave it the benefit of a doubt but I've still yet to be impressed by the game in any way other than the ridiculous draw distance of grass.

Peace, guys. Hopefully some of you pick up Ridge Racer Unbounded (will probably spend the store credit on that if it gets a Steam release as anticipated) and if so I might see you there.
Old 02-14-2012, 12:41 PM   #2
ElfShotTheFood

You'll have to contact Steam support: https://support.steampowered.com/

Explain why you're looking for a store credit and they might give it you, but there's no guarantee that you'll get it.
ElfShotTheFood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 06:35 AM   #3
Nik!

If only I hadn't played 14 hours already I would've already asked for a refund.

Do you guys think I should bother?
Nik! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 07:37 AM   #4
Haggis&Tatties

Quote:
Originally Posted by KazzyMac View Post
Right.

I'll cut the crap. I've uninstalled FlatOut 3, and I want my money back (or at least some store credit). What's the best way of going about this?

Bear in mind I'm a noob at navigating websites so hence why I ask this rather obvious question.