Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Digital Combat Simulator: Black Shark

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2012, 06:23 PM   #1
GotinDrachenhar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
DCS A-10 not loading missions

Ok, so after two weeks of trying on their official forums for an answer I figure I'll ask around here.

The problem I'm having is that the game hangs when I go to load a mission. The progress bar at the bottom zips through several things, with ground objects being the last one I see, then I get a blank progress bar that gets to about 3/4 complete and just sits there. I've read that you just need to give it time....but after waiting for thirty (that's, 30), minutes I figure enough is enough.

It does this for the training missions (of course, the ones I need!), and the single player game. It also does this for all but ONE of the instant action missions. I have NOT tried loading up any MP yet because, well, I need a lot of practice before I won't be a total noob online

Quick system specs:

OS: Win7 Ultra 64bit
CPU: AMD Phenom II x4 955 @ stock 3.2GHz
RAM: 16GB DDR3
GPU: nVidia GTX260 by EVGA
HOTAS: Saitek X45 (if it matters)

Any help is greatly appreciated!
GotinDrachenhar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 04:11 AM   #2
EtherealN
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 93
Sounds like it fails loading some resource for whatever reason. Do you happen to have a link to the thread at the ED boards so I can check what has been tried so far?

I would probably suggest starting off by disconnecting all peripherals, setting it on lowest settings and trying - as a start. But knowing what has been tried so far would be useful.
EtherealN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 09:58 AM   #3
GotinDrachenhar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
That's just it....the ED boards have turned up a fat goose egg. NOBODY replied to several posts I put up there and several bumps for each. I was hoping it was a known issue of some sort.
GotinDrachenhar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 02:25 PM   #4
EtherealN
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 93
Still, please link me. Makes it easier for me.
EtherealN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Digital Combat Simulator: Black Shark


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.