Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2005, 09:10 PM   #1
adio
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Question Ports Changing

Unfortunately I have to run my server through a router. It shows up in the server list and people can join. No problems like most people. But everytime I restart the server, the port after the ip changes. Usually in the 6000's. I just want to know if there is a way i can keep the port the same everytime I start the server.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 03:30 AM   #2
~~ArdEnuff~~
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Reputation: 1674
Posts: 3,513
If you change your srcds shortcut to inlcude the IP and port it may work....for example:

<install path>\srcds.exe -console -game cstrike +ip 192.168.0.1:27015 +maxplayers 16 +map de_dust

I don't run my config like that as I do not have your problem but it is worth a try.
~~ArdEnuff~~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 08:25 AM   #3
Typical
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
try just doing +port 27015 that will do the same
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 08:41 AM   #4
Amos
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Reputation: 1
Posts: 3,013
Try adding 27020/TCP to your forwards.
Amos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.