Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2012, 11:28 AM   #1
sniperkiller266
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 24
Posts: 302
Lightbulb Skyrim Beta in steam ????

Go onto ( on the bar up the top) View, settings, account, when you are on account click on Change and choose Skyrim Beta.

I haven't see anything diffident yet.

I will keep posted.

Last edited by sniperkiller266: 02-20-2012 at 11:30 AM.
sniperkiller266 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:32 AM   #2
rmartinezdl
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 226
Posts: 2,300
I think its about the steam workshop
rmartinezdl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:36 AM   #3
Tyraa Rane
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 135
Posts: 681
Last time they did this, it was for a beta run of the 1.4 patch. I take it you've opted into the beta? What version does your Skyrim think it's at now? (Latest official should be 1.4.21.04.)

If it's not another beta patch for the game, it's probably something to do with the CK.

I'm not seeing any mention of a new beta (for either the game itself or the CK) on the official Bethsoft forums, but I'll keep an eye out.
Tyraa Rane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:38 AM   #4
~SW
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 406
Posts: 646
Yea, why should they pay to QA patches when they can call them 'beta patches' and have us do the work for free?

Heck, the Next CoD game will probably charge users $2 for each patch.
~SW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:44 AM   #5
Tyraa Rane
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 135
Posts: 681
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~SW View Post
Yea, why should they pay to QA patches when they can call them 'beta patches' and have us do the work for free?
I think the trouble is that Bethesda does do QA...it's just not very good. Or of any use at all in some cases.

I suppose you can pin the blame on us (and maybe Bethesda) being spoiled by some damn good modders willing to do things like the Morrowind Code Patch, but eh. In this case (meaning the 1.4 beta), I'm okay with them releasing a patch out to those select few who opt into the beta, so they can have a crack at it and point out the glaring issues.

Better that than just dumping their entire audience with a patch that has who knows what wrong with it. Seriously, does nobody remember "patch" 1.2 and the backwards flying dragons?
Tyraa Rane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:46 AM   #6
Empyrock
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 69
They added plugins load order in launcher. Finally.
Empyrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 11:53 AM   #7
derrman0426
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1397
Posts: 2,780
http://www.bethblog.com/2012/02/20/n...able-on-steam/

Quote:
UPDATE 1.4.26

LAUNCHER

Fixed issue with downloading mods when you are subscribed to more than 50 mods
Fixed crash when loading a subscribed mod that has been removed from Workshop by the author
Mod load order functionality

BUG FIXES (PC only)

Fixed occasional crashes when loading a save that relies on plugins/master files that no longer exist
Fixed issue where controls would become unresponsive while charging an enchanted weapon
Fixed issue where controls would occasionally become unresponsive while switching from third to first person while using the Arcane Enchanter
Fixed issue where controls would become unresponsive if activating a crafting station with autorun active
Fixed issue where keyboard would fail if Rename Item was selected before choosing the number of charges, while using Arcane Enchanter
Fixed several issues with remapping buttons while using an Xbox 360 controller
Fixed issue where pressing Escape button after fast traveling but before the loading would cause certain menus to stop working properly
derrman0426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 01:40 PM   #8
Cammalleri
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by derrman0426 View Post
million dollar question , how many bugs did that create
Cammalleri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 02:19 PM   #9
Bill4Dead
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 80
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~SW View Post
Yea, why should they pay to QA patches when they can call them 'beta patches' and have us do the work for free?

Heck, the Next CoD game will probably charge users $2 for each patch.
well they hardly release any patch...
Bill4Dead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.