Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2012, 11:50 AM   #1
HardOfFun
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
MW3 Port Forwarding

Hi guys, I have NAT Type Moderate and I too much want Open. Can anyone help me? I was trying UPnP Enable it worked and make my connection Moderate and now I need port forwarding that I need too much help. I was trying all things on YouTube and Steam forums. Please can anyone help me by adding me on Steam and help by TeamViewer?






Pleeassee too much help me.
HardOfFun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 12:08 PM   #2
MacheteDontText
 
Banned
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Posts: 361
I've seen several ways of doing it, but the methods differ for varying router types, and none of them look easy to do.

My NAT type is strict when I'm using my router. The easiest way to get an open NAT? Don't use a router. All I have to do is plug my modem straight into my computer when I play MW3, bypassing the router, and I get an open NAT.
MacheteDontText is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 12:40 PM   #3
HardOfFun
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
Ok thx, but I must use WiFi to my Notebook .
HardOfFun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 12:51 AM   #4
Catweazle1961
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 152
My router has the option open NAT yes or no, try advanced setting, i'm using a Sitecom 450N. Beware, on Wifi your IPadres CAN change after closing windows and starting it the other day, if u have more than 1 machine running on that router. Get into your routers html page, mostly 192.168.0.1 or 101 and look for portforwarding. put in your internal IP (192.168.0.xxx) of your laptop, and open port 3074 (TCP/UDP) to play multiplayer, other ports are in my previous mail, ore here at this link. (don't forget your firewall too)

http://i458.photobucket.com/albums/q.../port_info.jpg

Hope this helps a bit.
Catweazle1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 02:17 PM   #5
smithy101
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 2
Posts: 101
you dont need all that crap just port forward it it opens you nat do not enable vpnp cus this is not secure and could potentualy open your computer to hackers and viruses port forward sorted mine out for me
smithy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 02:50 PM   #6
bakugov8
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 44
Posts: 749
Go into your router's settings and mess with them, enable UPNP, mess with firewall settings, all that.

And FYI UPNP is used to automatically open ports when a program needs them, so after enabling that you shouldn't need any forwarding.
bakugov8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 10:11 AM   #7
zied_xd
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Help this: https://activision.custhelp.com/cgi-...?p_faqid=77715
?
zied_xd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 03:37 AM   #8
Grafti
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
Anyboday knows the way to have moderate NAT?
Yes, MODERATE, not open or strict.

I don't have any idea of wich ports should I close o if I should disable UPVN, or the firewall
Grafti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.