Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Pandora Saga: Weapons of Balance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2012, 06:09 PM   #1
MichaelCr
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Reputation: 7
Posts: 214
Pandora Shuts down after I start it

I start it up then I put in my name and PW then it updated and I hit Play and it does Nothing.
MichaelCr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 08:59 PM   #2
LostSpider
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Same here

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelCr View Post
I start it up then I put in my name and PW then it updated and I hit Play and it does Nothing.
Its not just you, I am having the same problem.
LostSpider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 08:59 PM   #3
Elijin
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 39
Mine also does this. I even verified the files, but still no good.
Elijin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 12:34 AM   #4
27raven
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 16
Yep. The same problem here.
27raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 08:11 AM   #5
SoeldnerJack
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Try turning off your Firewall or Anti Virus Software, helped me
(in my case Avast)
SoeldnerJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 08:45 AM   #6
Torrenz
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 220
Posts: 652
I've set exceptions for the game .exe and launcher and entirely turned off my AV (kaspersky), no success.
Torrenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 06:20 PM   #7
xetelian
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
Avast was auto closing this file for me.
xetelian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 10:42 PM   #8
TheAngryDome
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 33
Posts: 85
Checking in the say I have this problem too. Tried restarting my computer and stuff to no avail, and unlike this problem I had with other games, steam doesn't think I'm still playing it, it just shuts off completely.
TheAngryDome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 05:33 AM   #9
Mytharox
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 70
Posts: 143
Same here, just no luck getting it even started. Making an account went ok as far as I know, but afterwards the game simple doesn't start.
Mytharox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 02:14 PM   #10
VenenoZ
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
IDEM: the game simple doesn't start.
------------------------------------
Fixed!! For new user:
1- Go to X:\Steam\steamapps\common\pandorasaga
2- execute PNDLauncher.exe
3- patch & Play!

Last edited by VenenoZ: 03-03-2012 at 02:18 PM.
VenenoZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 03:28 PM   #11
the_master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 23
OK REAL FIX<---

if you use Avast! as i do there was a program update to it not to long ago. they added an AutoSandbox feature that runs lanched programs on there severs to check them before they are ran on yours, in short Avast! doesnt know what it does and sends back a kick back to shut it down. other forms have trolls telling you to turn it off and thats like driveing in a rain storm with the windows down(trolls are trolls anyway).

STEPS:
open avast! and find Additional Protection
Auto sandbox
there will be a settings button find it
5 rows down on left or so find Auto sandbox
bottom right on list find browse
find your Pandora saga folder in steam and add all .exe files for the game(note after each make sure to hit add at bottom)

this should solve it and you will notice the red border is gone. worked for my anyway
the_master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 04:55 AM   #12
dsl278
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
On a very selfish note I would like to add that I'm glad to see it's not a local (pc) problem, since it appears like everyone is having the same problem with the "click Play and nothing happens" thingy.

Someone should put their overalls on and get to work, this Pandora needs some serious fixing!
dsl278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 10:16 AM   #13
naiazu
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
same problem happening to me since last night...
naiazu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 10:23 AM   #14
KapiteinVistick
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
For those who use Bitdefender just turn ''game modus'' and it wil start up.

In my case it was the anti virus program(Bitdefender). Hope everyone can find a solution to there problems aswel. Good Luck.
KapiteinVistick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 12:13 PM   #15
Ozsem
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 59
Same here too. I thought it was maintenance to be honest.

Im defragging and verify it just to make sure.
Ozsem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Pandora Saga: Weapons of Balance


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.