Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Two Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 02:45 AM   #1
Pseudolo
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 131
How do I start the DLC main quest?

I bought the game yesterday (the velvet edition) and started playing. I'd like to know how to get the dlc quest! is it ou there in the world to be gotten, or is it some sort of stand alone expansion?
Pseudolo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 04:09 AM   #2
cerixus
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 38
I believe when you start a new game it asks you.
cerixus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 06:18 AM   #3
DuDarkon
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Major Problem in Regristion

It does not ask on launch ... can't use bonus code in game. Help!!!!
DuDarkon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 06:51 AM   #4
burgerss
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 105
I had two worlds 2 regular edition installed already from steam, bought the dlc, the game updated (its how the dlc is installed I guess) , started the game and it asked for the dlc registration code. After that the game has a pirates loading screen at start up, and under start new game it has the options of either two worlds 2 or the pirates of the flying fortress. You can import characters, etc... after selecting the pirates of the flying fortress. A long shot would be to see if you have the dlc available you could go to your steam library , right click two worlds 2 and view game cd key and there should be one for the game and one for the dlc. Note that this may be different from my regular edition purchased seperatly from the dlc game than your game. You should also have a couple dlc_pirates files in Steam\steamapps\common\two worlds ii\WDFiles.

In my current game I have completed the main quest for two worlds 2. I don't know if that matters.

Last edited by burgerss: 03-04-2012 at 07:22 AM.
burgerss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:34 AM   #5
DuDarkon
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Hoping for the update to kick in :(

I bought the dlc for the orginial game ... but witnessed no update. So no registration screen!
DuDarkon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:43 AM   #6
burgerss
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 105
Maybe try verifying game integrity cache on steam. Might update it. I think I had a 3.4gig or 4.3gig (?) download or something.
burgerss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Two Worlds


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.