Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Really Big Sky

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2012, 03:37 PM   #1
cuber001
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 21
2 updates and still no 1920*1080 full screen!!!

This is really annoying me, why wouldn't you fix such a stupid, yet very annoying bug?

I have paid for this game and I still didn't play it because of this bug.

Each time I see an update I check this bug and I get surprised as it's not fixed, and just a while ago another update was downloaded and I still have the freaking bug.

when I choose full screen, the resolution becomes 1280*720 by itself, and when I change the resolution, the game goes to window mode.

Would you kindly fix it ASAP or just give me a refund, I'm satisfied either way.
cuber001 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 07:32 PM   #2
AwayToHit
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 159
Posts: 1,295
hmm weird the game is in 1080p for me (i can tell because the steam overlay is also in 1080p when im playing the game). Playing fullscreen btw...not windowed
AwayToHit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:38 PM   #3
KuRoz Phale
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
It's not a bug. The game runs on 1280*720 which is its native resolution. Other resolutions including fullscreen are scaled from that resolution. JamesBB said it somewhere.
KuRoz Phale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 06:28 PM   #4
ActionDan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 2
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRoz Phale View Post
It's not a bug. The game runs on 1280*720 which is its native resolution. Other resolutions including fullscreen are scaled from that resolution. JamesBB said it somewhere.
But it is a bug when it won't actually go into full screen at 1080p.
ActionDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:51 PM   #5
derito
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesBB View Post
1920x1080 is just 1280x720 scaled up, there is no increase in detail as the software used to make the game doesn't allow for that.

The 1080 option is just there for people who want to play windowed but have larger displays.
Just choose fullscreen : it will say it's at 1280x720 but it's ok since you can't have true 1920x1080 anyway.
derito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 07:15 PM   #6
AwayToHit
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 159
Posts: 1,295
I see...oh well xD
AwayToHit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 06:51 PM   #7
Gvaz
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 14
Posts: 784
Why the can't I get 1920x1200 at fullscreen, this is horse
Gvaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 12:34 AM   #8
benetti32
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 275
Posts: 1,183
Select "Fullscreen: ON - Maximize"
benetti32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 02:53 PM   #9
Timeslice42
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by benetti32 View Post
Select "Fullscreen: ON - Maximize"
This.
Timeslice42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 06:42 PM   #10
borsdy
 
Join Date: May 2008
Reputation: 133
Posts: 1,315
Setting the fullscreen to maximise reverts my resolution to 720p for me apparently and this drives my OCD up the wall D:
borsdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 09:45 AM   #11
Jed Exodus
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by benetti32 View Post
Select "Fullscreen: ON - Maximize"
this is the solution... but in my case it displays at 1930x1090

http://steamcommunity.com/id/informa...016?tab=public
Jed Exodus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:47 PM   #12
RubberBoot's
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRoz Phale View Post
It's not a bug. The game runs on 1280*720 which is its native resolution. Other resolutions including fullscreen are scaled from that resolution. JamesBB said it somewhere.
Well it runs 1920x1080p in windows mode witch almost gives you the entire screen except the windowed border as well on a native 1080p monitore so why won't it run in fullscreen mode this way. This bothers me to as the game expirience is competing with windows as i don't like to see any other thing on the monitor except the game.
RubberBoot's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 02:58 PM   #13
Amy
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 2400
Posts: 4,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jed Exodus View Post
this is the solution... but in my case it displays at 1930x1090

http://steamcommunity.com/id/informa...016?tab=public
And for me it's just won,t go in full screen
Amy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 10:21 AM   #14
Hauzer
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 184
Posts: 367
Same problem here... it's really annoying
Hauzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 12:32 PM   #15
battlefrank8
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 14
Posts: 162
So is there any hope that we'll ever see proper fullscreen support?

that maximize solution doesn't work it just sets it to another resolution.
battlefrank8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Really Big Sky


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.