Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2012, 05:23 AM   #1
Diistortion
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 20
BF3 freeze plz help

hello,I have battlefield 3 but after 10 minutes in a (random) multiplayer server my computer freeze/crashes, it stays on the same screen and makes a brrrr sound.
The computer can't shutdown normally, ctrl + alt + del also won't work.
The only way to put him out, is by close the power

This vid will show the problem: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o-wJ4-eAAWw watch at 2:48

Computer stats:
P7P55D motherboard
NVIDIA Geforce GTS 250 (gfx card)
4GB Ram
Windows 7 64 bit
Please help me, I really wanna play this great game

Last edited by Diistortion: 03-07-2012 at 05:26 AM.
Diistortion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:19 AM   #2
plychucky
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 25
Posts: 488
your card is to small and you dont have enough ram....it sounds more like a temp problem.i would be checking them for sure.also realtek,if you have it have been known to do this.

Last edited by plychucky: 03-07-2012 at 07:22 AM.
plychucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:29 AM   #3
plychucky
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 25
Posts: 488
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...1#post29640344 this may help
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2224117
plychucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 09:44 AM   #4
forerodestim
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 34
Posts: 545
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...6#post28635236
forerodestim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 07:35 PM   #5
Sarge945
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 450
Posts: 5,075
I used to have this problem. Download EVGA Precision (free) and drop your GPU clock and shader clocks by about 100 MHz
Sarge945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:30 AM   #6
YahooElite
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 782
Posts: 6,942
GPU Temp or CPU Temp Issues, Possible RAM issue, or problems with your drivers..

All i can think of.
YahooElite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.