Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2012, 07:00 AM   #1
kaaaa4
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Thumbs down steam Calculator

Hi. I am here because I need a little help.
I am ant to know my steam cost , but when I put my nickname or STEAM:ID in the bar , then shows that , what I dont have any game.
I cant see my steam value.
What I need to do?

( sorry , but I dont speak really good in english)
kaaaa4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 07:05 AM   #2
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
you need to make your profile public
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 07:17 AM   #3
kaaaa4
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKraken View Post
you need to make your profile public
How I can do that?
kaaaa4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 07:20 AM   #4
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...4113-YUDH-6401

click on community, click on home, click on edit my profile, click the 'settings' tab.

Last edited by TeKraken: 03-18-2012 at 07:22 AM.
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 07:29 AM   #5
kaaaa4
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKraken View Post
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...4113-YUDH-6401

click on community, click on home, click on edit my profile, click the 'settings' tab.
damn. I already have a public account.
mhm I written my steam ID in the TAB , but is no matter :/
kaaaa4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 07:36 AM   #6
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
did you use a custom url id?

go back into settings, on the profile tab there is a box for custom url, make one. then copy that into steamcalculator.
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 08:37 AM   #7
Traci
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 64
Posts: 290
What is steam calculator?
Traci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 08:54 AM   #8
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Traci View Post
What is steam calculator?
http://www.steamcalculator.com/
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 11:47 AM   #9
kaaaa4
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKraken View Post
did you use a custom url id?

go back into settings, on the profile tab there is a box for custom url, make one. then copy that into steamcalculator.
Nothing Bro. I written there kaaaa4 ,then I went on calculator but it doesn't show anything.
Thanks or help
damn
kaaaa4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 12:06 PM   #10
Washell
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 7741
Posts: 7,772
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaaaa4 View Post
Nothing Bro. I written there kaaaa4
Did you save and apply the change?
Washell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 12:35 PM   #11
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
if you want to pm me a link to your profile to see if it is truly public?
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 12:47 PM   #12
notdeadyet01
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 167
Posts: 795
Are you sure you have paid games?

Last edited by notdeadyet01: 03-18-2012 at 12:49 PM.
notdeadyet01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 01:03 PM   #13
kaaaa4
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by notdeadyet01 View Post
Are you sure you have paid games?
lol u are kidding or what? Sure I have paid for games..
kaaaa4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 01:13 PM   #14
TeKraken
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7355
Posts: 7,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaaaa4 View Post
lol u are kidding or what? Sure I have paid for games..
You have PM.
17 games? Probably including dungeon defenders free weekend.

Last edited by TeKraken: 03-18-2012 at 01:18 PM.
TeKraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:07 PM   #15
elc1247
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 77
make a custom URL for your Steam account and then wait a couple hours at most, then try looking it up again, and if it cant find it, use "Ctrl+F5" to reload the page without using the cache. I found that worked for me. apparently, the url changes dont register immediately.
elc1247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.