Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Majesty series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2012, 01:02 PM   #1
dmlayton
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 35
What multiplayer method have you found most successful - (Majesty Gold HD)?

My friend and I both own copies of the game on Steam, and spent a good amount of time yesterday trying to get the multiplayer working. The reason I wanted to make this thread was because it seemed like everyone had their own way of getting it to work (either via Hamachi, Gamespy, Tunngle, etc).

We eventually got it working over TCP/IP LAN with Tunngle (the other methods we couldn't even get to where we could see the game in the lobby), and even then it was only reliable half of the time. It seemed to work more often after turning UPnP off, but that may just be coincidence. I'm hoping gameranger will officially support the HD version - as I was unable to get it to recognize the HD edition as the normal game.

So, anyways, I wanted to ask you guys what methods you've tried and how much success you've had with them.

Also, if anyone has any questions about how the method I used, I'd be more than happy to walk you through it.

Last edited by dmlayton: 03-23-2012 at 01:06 PM. Reason: typos and grammar
dmlayton is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 10:06 PM   #2
Gwyndrel
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Glad someone else made a post about this as I am dying to play Majesty 1 again with a buddy. I actually have NO idea how to set it up and gamespys service SUCKS it always says I need files and that its DLing them but it never does. SO a computer illiterate step by step on how you got it to work would be awesome!
Gwyndrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 06:02 PM   #3
PsychoPsymon99
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmlayton View Post
My friend and I both own copies of the game on Steam, and spent a good amount of time yesterday trying to get the multiplayer working. The reason I wanted to make this thread was because it seemed like everyone had their own way of getting it to work (either via Hamachi, Gamespy, Tunngle, etc).

We eventually got it working over TCP/IP LAN with Tunngle (the other methods we couldn't even get to where we could see the game in the lobby), and even then it was only reliable half of the time. It seemed to work more often after turning UPnP off, but that may just be coincidence. I'm hoping gameranger will officially support the HD version - as I was unable to get it to recognize the HD edition as the normal game.

So, anyways, I wanted to ask you guys what methods you've tried and how much success you've had with them.

Also, if anyone has any questions about how the method I used, I'd be more than happy to walk you through it.
How did you get it to work over tunngle?
PsychoPsymon99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 06:21 AM   #4
IcyHum
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Use GameRanger. Rename MajestyHD.exe to Majesty.exe
GameRnger accaunt: Aphelion id:3119038

Last edited by IcyHum: 08-05-2012 at 07:00 AM.
IcyHum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Majesty series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.