Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
Maiho
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 24
CS:GO Menu Background

Hi

I found the CS:GO Menu Background picture in a swf file.
Yeah ... the whole CS:GO HUD/loading screen/main menu is scripted in flash.
And If you delete the Background.swf, than you got a black Background in the main menu

http://i.imgur.com/kwvle.jpg

Last edited by Maiho: 03-25-2012 at 05:16 PM.
Maiho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 05:39 PM   #2
i-ghost
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1796
Posts: 2,797
The game uses Scaleform predominately in favour of VGUI, just like DOTA 2, and Scaleform uses actionscript. I'm concerned over how much or how little we'll be able to modify the interface now that Valve use Scaleform.
i-ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 05:45 PM   #3
boba fett
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 16
Posts: 296
I'd would prefer that they made the menu in html like gmod13 does!
boba fett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:00 PM   #4
ExEcutezor
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by boba fett View Post
I'd would prefer that they made the menu in html like gmod13 does!

I Totally agree
ExEcutezor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 11:18 AM   #5
teemu92
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Posts: 102
i hope theres a way to get custom backgrounds : d
teemu92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:41 AM   #6
sibbo7
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Sorry this Topic is a bit old but is there currently any way to edit the Menu Background?

I tried to create an Image and rename it to swf but that doesn't seem to work.. only get a black Screen Ingame.
sibbo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:49 AM   #7
Churchill
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Reputation: 29
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by sibbo7 View Post
Sorry this Topic is a bit old but is there currently any way to edit the Menu Background?

I tried to create an Image and rename it to swf but that doesn't seem to work.. only get a black Screen Ingame.
Was it removed when GUI's were removed?
Churchill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.