Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2012, 09:53 PM   #1
UKHirst
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
LAN game

Hey, does anyone know how to set up a lan game threw hamachi or anything else? Thanks.
UKHirst is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:33 AM   #2
.EDI
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 134
Posts: 1,716
Since when this game has lan support?
.EDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:35 AM   #3
kinanischka
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 64
Posts: 995
Quote:
Originally Posted by .EDI View Post
Since when this game has lan support?
Since you can host lsiten servers and use the connect cmd in the console.
kinanischka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:37 AM   #4
.EDI
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 134
Posts: 1,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinanischka View Post
Since you can host lsiten servers and use the connect cmd in the console.
Is it even possible to remove those bots?
.EDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:51 AM   #5
zigote
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by .EDI View Post
Is it even possible to remove those bots?
Once you create the server and are in-game use bot_kick in console.
Also, you can edit gamemodes.txt, the next time you create a server, it would be with those specs.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter-Strike Global Offensive\csgo\gamemodes.txt
zigote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:55 AM   #6
.EDI
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 134
Posts: 1,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigote View Post
Once you create the server and are in-game use bot_kick in console.
Also, you can edit gamemodes.txt, the next time you create a server, it would be with those specs.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter-Strike Global Offensive\csgo\gamemodes.txt
Thanks. Nice to know.
.EDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:44 AM   #7
boba fett
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 16
Posts: 296
Yea just create a game doesn't matter what gamemode than write sv_lan 1 and write status in console than that ip something like 192.168.0.200:27015 will pop up that ip is the one your friend will have to connect to via console!
boba fett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 04:42 AM   #8
QuickIX
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by boba fett View Post
Yea just create a game doesn't matter what gamemode than write sv_lan 1 and write status in console than that ip something like 192.168.0.200:27015 will pop up that ip is the one your friend will have to connect to via console!
You forgot sv_hats 1
QuickIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.