Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2012, 12:05 AM   #1
zelis91
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Matchmaking fail

i can't find matches...:C i start a matchmaking but nothing happend i always end up alone
zelis91 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:59 AM   #2
gedefocker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 17
Posts: 265
Last patch = EPIC FAIL!
gedefocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 11:50 AM   #3
drake2hardy
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
I have the same exact issue and feel like i wasted my money on this crap....
drake2hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:04 PM   #4
tixe
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 42
Posts: 672
works fine here, usually just wait like 30seconds to start a game.

But getting a lot of disconnects while matchmaking.
tixe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:11 PM   #5
Skaarj314
 
 
 
Monolith Productions
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 45
Posts: 164
Hey all! So, just to make sure, is it that you're getting stuck in your own lobby, and no matter what it stays like that? For example, does backing out of matchmaking, and then going back in not put you into a game?

Just want to make sure.
Skaarj314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:13 PM   #6
Burbots Revenge
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 31
Posts: 1,394
I realy want to know what useless person released the last patch and destroy the game(mm) again. After the previous patch worked just fine.

Shame you

For me its like it was when the game has his first days staying in lobby for 10 - 15 minutes with luck find one match in this time, many disconects 3vs3 without drop ins.

This all was left with the first patch but now all is back.

Last edited by Burbots Revenge: 04-02-2012 at 12:15 PM.
Burbots Revenge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:58 PM   #7
Juetas
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 22
Please fix the Join Party Bug :X
Juetas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:11 PM   #8
Skaarj314
 
 
 
Monolith Productions
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 45
Posts: 164
Believe you me, we're working on it. Sincerely, huge apologies for the inconveniences.

If you guys have any more specific details on your issues - such as your connections, your hardware, where you bought the game from (I imagine Steam sales, but Green Man Gaming has been getting pretty popular as well), please let me know and I'll pass this information along to the devs!
Skaarj314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:14 PM   #9
Juetas
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 22
You're talking just about matchmakingproblems or the joining party bug too?
Juetas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 01:50 PM   #10
drake2hardy
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skaarj314 View Post
Hey all! So, just to make sure, is it that you're getting stuck in your own lobby, and no matter what it stays like that? For example, does backing out of matchmaking, and then going back in not put you into a game?

Just want to make sure.
So basically when i click Play -> TDM or Fumigation -> it brings me to my lobby (which consists of only me and nobody else) for around some time like a minute or so it does some refresh thing? i forgot what it's exactly called but it does that every 60 seconds i believe, i have even tried Opening My Ports

The Ports i have opened on my NAT:

Gotham City Impostors Game 80 TCP
Gotham City Impostors Game 3074 TCP/UDP
Gotham City Impostors Game 88 UDP
Gotham City Impostors Game 53 TCP/UDP
Gotham City Impostors Game 443 TCP

Still did not work. i hope there will be a fix for this soon as it leaves a bad impression on the game for the people
who got it.

Oh and as for my hardware, i believe i'm on Windows 7 Ultimate Edition
Core i7 + 8 GB of Ram + Nvidia GeForce GTX 460m or something like that

I'm sure my computer qualifies for the recommended game requirements.

Last edited by drake2hardy: 04-02-2012 at 01:53 PM. Reason: Added Computer Hardware Info
drake2hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:00 PM   #11
Skaarj314
 
 
 
Monolith Productions
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 45
Posts: 164
Got it, thanks very much for the information! From what I can tell, your PC is definitely well within the required system specifications.

Much appreciated, sir.
Skaarj314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:10 PM   #12
drake2hardy
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
No problem, just a quick question,
Is it required that you have to open ports in order to play?
or you do you just launch the game and the game takes care of everything? (when it was working normally or w/e)
drake2hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:56 PM   #13
Skaarj314
 
 
 
Monolith Productions
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 45
Posts: 164
When everything's working as intended, you should be able to just start the game and go. For example, when I installed the game I didn't make any changes to my router, port forwards, or how I connect to the Internet (say, connecting directly to a modem rather than through a router), and it worked just fine.

So, in the future you should be able to just crank up Impostors, get matchmade into a game, and go!
Skaarj314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 03:41 PM   #14
drake2hardy
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
sweet, any clue on how soon this is going to be fixed ?
apart from that thanks for responding, Most Game Devs don't respond on to their community
drake2hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 03:51 PM   #15
Skaarj314
 
 
 
Monolith Productions
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 45
Posts: 164
Honestly, it's tough for me to say, but do know that we're constantly making tweaks and fixes on our end! So, hopefully sooner rather than later.

And it's our pleasure. Apologies for not being out here sooner!
Skaarj314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.