Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2012, 09:57 AM   #1
foefer1973114
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 16
Posts: 26
Unhappy help me , plz [GTA IV]

Hi guy.
I think my problem the same with other people too.
So this is what happen to me with Gta IV.

I bought Complete pack (Dec 2011,can't play gta iv for 3 month ) and i download Gta VC,SA <-- Work Normal.
When i download GTA IV i link play and link social club or offline.
And It load very normal,when i link new game and LOADING.
And this is what happen the only things that load are the characters, some ladders and doors, streetlights, etc...the actual environments don't exist.


And this is what i do Unstall GTA IV and install it back and not working still .





What i need to download for gta iv working normal???!

Thanks for reading and thanks for help
foefer1973114 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:22 PM   #2
spyrochaete
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 369
Posts: 3,813
Please tell us more about your PC specs.

In a small white font.
spyrochaete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:15 PM   #3
foefer1973114
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 16
Posts: 26
Operating System:Windows 7 home premium 64-bit (6.1)
Processor:Pentium (R) Dual-Core CPU T4500 @ 2.30GHz ~2.3 GHz.
Memory 3072MB RAM
DirectX Version: Directx 11
foefer1973114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 02:39 PM   #4
ChrisL
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 334
Posts: 1,624
Graphics card?
ChrisL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 04:51 PM   #5
foefer1973114
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 16
Posts: 26
Mobile Intel (R) 4 Series Express Chipset
foefer1973114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 04:57 PM   #6
ChrisL
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 334
Posts: 1,624
I want to say that it's your graphics card that's causing the problem since integrated graphics aren't very good. I'm no computer expert, so I'd wait for someone with more knowledge on the subject to offer their input :P
ChrisL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 04:59 PM   #7
foefer1973114
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 16
Posts: 26
bought this game and can't even play this game for 3 month so sad (
foefer1973114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 07:11 PM   #8
cyborg34573
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 336
Posts: 2,723
"Mobile Intel (R) 4 Series Express Chipset"

That is definitely the cause of your problem, you do not have a dedicated video card you have an integrated graphics chipset, one of the older generation ones at that, but integrated graphics chipsets are designed for simple tasks not heavy 3D rendering (games).

You should have read the games system requirements before purchasing it. Just because you have a pc doesn't mean every pc game out there will run, no, games demand power from hardware in order to function/run properly that is why they always come with system requirements, you have to pass the minimum system requirements atleast to run the game properly, tho that doesn't mean itl be a smooth experience, to fully/properly play a game with no framerate/graphics issues with all the eyecandy turned on you must meet the recommended system requirements.

But yeah the minimum required video card for GTA IV is
For Nvidia - A Geforce 7900
For ATI/AMD - A ATI x1900
Your integrated graphics chipset is below the minimum required so yes you will have graphical issues.

Last edited by cyborg34573: 04-03-2012 at 04:53 AM.
cyborg34573 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 08:11 PM   #9
ChrisL
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 334
Posts: 1,624
Since it's called 'Mobile Intel (R) 4 Series Express Chipset', doesn't that mean it is a laptop? If so, he can't really go out and buy a new video card.
ChrisL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 04:53 AM   #10
cyborg34573
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 336
Posts: 2,723
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
Since it's called 'Mobile Intel (R) 4 Series Express Chipset', doesn't that mean it is a laptop? If so, he can't really go out and buy a new video card.
Whoops, missed that part, my bad, you're right, he cannot upgrade video cards then in that case. But yeah all i was thinking about was "integrated graphics chipset" when i wrote my reply, missed the mobile part lol. Edited it now.

But yeah sorry tc, no can do.
cyborg34573 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 11:48 AM   #11
foefer1973114
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 16
Posts: 26
ok thanks i will save my money for new PC ^^
foefer1973114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.