Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Empire: Total War

Old 04-07-2012, 03:59 PM   #1
CraigCWB

Game lockups with Fluyts

I recently started playing Empire Total War again after not having played it since the year it came out and it runs great on my Windows 7 rig with my new graphics card. However, clicking on the "board" button while sailing a Fluyt causes the game to lockup dead as a doornail. This also happens sometimes while sailing a Race-Built Galleon (actually it may happen all the time with that ship too I just have only tried it once because the ship blows chunks). Every other ship I've sailed works just fine. I never had this problem four years ago and so I'm assuming there's an issue with one of the patches. Anyone know a work around?

PS: Please, nobody tell me to monkey with my computer. I play a lot of games and this machine is flawless. Whatever this is, it isn't on my side.
Old 04-07-2012, 11:45 PM   #2
CraigCWB