Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Lucid

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2012, 05:42 PM   #1
WhereIsEpisode3
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
I can't run the game

i got that message when i run the game: EXCEPTION_ACCES_VIOLATION. only happens with Lucid

Help!

Last edited by WhereIsEpisode3: 04-08-2012 at 08:49 PM.
WhereIsEpisode3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:24 PM   #2
Elebreaka
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
I have the same trouble.
Elebreaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 01:25 AM   #3
dcpak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 15
I have the same error alert.
I've bought the game some time ago when it was on Daily Deal in january this year. Before last update it was working ok.
I hope developers will fix it ASAP.
dcpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 09:40 AM   #4
Zmey
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Same here...

Is there really no help?
Zmey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 12:44 PM   #5
Oni Niubbo
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Same here too. I wonder if it will be fixed...
Oni Niubbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 01:49 AM   #6
sbeebee
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
i too have the same problem since it updated , where can we get help to get it sorted.
sbeebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 06:57 AM   #7
WhereIsEpisode3
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
i've sent the problem to steam support. still waiting for response
WhereIsEpisode3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 05:51 PM   #8
Blastcore
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 71
Posts: 1,696
According to Microsoft Developer Network it's caused when it tryed to read from or write to a virtual address which doesn't have enough access.

Try to run the game as Administrator.

PS: Game is awesome :P
Blastcore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 11:41 PM   #9
Thunder Chief
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 68
+1 to having the same problem. Glad to know it was not just me, but sad to see there is no fix already. Esp. since the whole reason Mike Ninai was giving these codes away on reddit was because "I Just Updated my Game Lucid..."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blastcore View Post
According to Microsoft Developer Network it's caused when it tryed to read from or write to a virtual address which doesn't have enough access.

Try to run the game as Administrator.

PS: Game is awesome :P
Tried, to no avail. Game still does not load. Frustrating.

Subbing to this thread. Hopefully a fix will be posted here so I can actually try this indie puzzler.
Thunder Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 05:39 AM   #10
Brian Farnet
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 30
Posts: 44
Same problem here
Brian Farnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 05:54 AM   #11
ledow
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 270
Posts: 245
Looks like the program is definitely at fault here. On my XP machine, it's broken, on my girlfriend's (absolutely 100% identical hardware) laptop with 7, it works fine.

Looks like the programmer compiled it without testing it on XP, or enabled some new compilation option / code that expects Windows newer than XP.
ledow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 07:37 AM   #12
WhereIsEpisode3
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledow View Post
Looks like the program is definitely at fault here. On my XP machine, it's broken, on my girlfriend's (absolutely 100% identical hardware) laptop with 7, it works fine.

Looks like the programmer compiled it without testing it on XP, or enabled some new compilation option / code that expects Windows newer than XP.
I have Windows 7 and It does not work.

And even I do not receive any response from steam support.

Last edited by WhereIsEpisode3: 04-12-2012 at 07:39 AM.
WhereIsEpisode3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 09:22 AM   #13
Thunder Chief
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhereIsEpisode3 View Post
I have Windows 7 and It does not work.

And even I do not receive any response from steam support.
+1 to it not working on Win7. Win7 x86 here.

And it's only been 1 business day. Steam supp takes 2 - 3 business days. We'll be lucky of you hear from them by Friday. I had one request go a whole week before being addressed.
Thunder Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 03:24 AM   #14
Sterbi
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 15
same message here on WinXP 64
Sterbi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 11:56 AM   #15
WhereIsEpisode3
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
There is no response from Steam or developers... i want to play lucid!!
WhereIsEpisode3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Lucid


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.