Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Magicka

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2012, 12:41 PM   #1
nofearpyro
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Help?

Hey there,
I have had this game for almost a year, but only a couple months ago was able to play thanks to a patch. Unfortunately there are still some levels for me that are messed up, and they only appear to me as levels full of mist. This makes it so I cant see where I am or enemies are, without casting spells. I was hoping somebody/people wouldn't mind helping me play the game. Either that,suggest a solution, play or other games too, I've got a couple others as well, not too many though.
Thanks
nofearpyro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 01:50 PM   #2
PS_
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 103
Posts: 1,670
The solution is using a computer/laptop that doesn't use Intel graphics. This problem is never seen on ATI or GeForce solutions. So, if you are using a laptop, please provide your DXdiag, as it might include 2 different graphic solutions. (Like this, including "System devices"). Then we can tell if you have an option to change default graphic solution.

If the only option you have is Intel based, there is no known solution other then better (up to game specs) hardware.

Read this post for more on the subject.
PS_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:32 PM   #3
nofearpyro
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
http://pastebin.com/7S8Dy07C

This is the link for my specs
nofearpyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 06:48 AM   #4
PS_
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 103
Posts: 1,670
I'm sorry to say there's no known solution for you. The only graphic option you have inside that Pavilion dv6 is:

340. Name: Intel(R) HD Graphics
341.Device ID: PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0046&SUBSYS_144C103C&REV_02\3&115 83659&0&10
342. Driver: n/a


That's the graphic part of the core i3 processor. Nowhere near the specs required by magicka, and also one of the Intel solutions suffering this "All blue" / "All grey" and so on.

You need a computer with a fair graphic card from ATI or GeForce.
PS_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 01:31 PM   #5
nofearpyro
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Well that blows, but thanks for the help
nofearpyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Magicka


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.